We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely amazing experience

My husband and I took our four kids (ages 7, 8, 10 and 12) on the half day Browns Canyon tour. They... read more

Reviewed yesterday
MeganMBayless
Whitewater excitement!

My favorite part was our trip guide, Jack D. He made the trip so much fun! Jack D. Is funny and an... read more

Reviewed yesterday
joehU2070QH
Read all 2,205 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Buena Vista
from US$84.63
More Info
from US$180.52
More Info
Reviews (2,205)
Filter reviews
2,205 results
Traveller rating
2,157
37
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2,157
37
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river ropes course brown's canyon great job leap of faith day trip rock climbing great trip entire family great guide felt very safe splash jackets highly recommend this company lots of fun awesome experience super fun class rapids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 2,205 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2021 via mobile

Just got off the river with Noah’s Ark and we want to do it all over again! Great operation. From reservation, to phone conversations, orientation, and river experience it was all top-notch. As a river guide in the Grand Canyon, it’s fun to see other operations and meet fellow guides on other rivers. Rob was fantastic and was great at connecting with our younger kids. We’ll be back!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank nateloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2021

Was able to book the full day Browns Canyon Guided Rafting Trip. We were a party of two and this was both of our first time white water rafting. From the beginning of the booking process and all the way to the end, Noah's was amazing. The reps at Noah's explain the trips in detail, let you know what to bring and set your expectations. They also send you a couple documents that will give you further details on anything that you need to know.

When we arrived on the day of the trip, we were immediately greeted by a worker and directed to the check in counter. The check in is super fast and you have the option to rent any gear that you may need (wetsuit, splash jacket, quick dry shirt, etc.)

After we grabbed our gear we met up with our guide for a briefing of things to come and outfitted with a helmet and PFD. We were lucky enough to have been linked up with Wes who went over the Do's & Dont's of rafting along with a safety briefing.

After the briefing we launched our rafts and got under way. We were lucky enough to have a smaller raft with my group of two and our guide for a total of three people in the raft.

The scenery along the river was absolutely breathtaking. Wes was incredibly knowledgeable about the entire area and was able to point out a lot of amazing features during the whole trip.

Regarding the actual rafting, we were able to experience rapids from class 1-4. Wes put us to work when needed and when not needed, Wes maneuvered the raft with surgical precision. There was not one point during the trip where we felt in any danger or unsafe in any way. We did get a lot of opportunities to paddle and get some adrenaline flowing.

Overall the trip was absolutely incredible and we are now hooked on white water rafting. I strongly suggest doing the full day as the half day trip will only leave you wanting more.

Every single worker that we encountered at Noah's was extremely professional, experienced, fun and safety centered. I highly recommend asking to be linked up with Wes for your guide. He was absolutely amazing and made the experience one of the most enjoyable experiences we have ever had. We cannot wait to go back and raft with Noah's and Wes again!!! Do not even bother looking for any other outfitters in the area, I cannot imagine any other being remotely as good as Noah's. Book now!!!

- Mike & Christina from Long Island, NY.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank mroliviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2021

It was an amazing experience with some great guides. Our group did the overnight raft and I highly recommend that trip to everyone. It was great to work with such a great organization.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank J1607OGjoshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2021

Took our 10 and 12-year-olds rafting for the first time. A great time was had by all. Grayson was a good guide. He made sure everyone got wet (special requests from all kids in our boat). Our 10-year-old was nervous about rafting, but he felt safe and wished there had been more rapids!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank bonniea992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2021

Breydan was our guide and fun. Made conversation , was a lot of fun and kept us safe. The group was well managed. Lunch was a sandwich, chips, and fruit. All well put together. Have done other rafting trips and this one is good.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank LtJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews