We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Browns Canyon Full Day Ducky Trip”

Browns Canyon Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Browns Canyon Rafting is your trusted, locally owned and operated Colorado Rafting Outfitter and Outdoor Adventure Company. At our Buena Vista Rafting headquarters, we provide guided Arkansas River Rafting and Clear Creek Rafting trips. In addition to rafting, we offer many outdoor activities like Inflatable Kayaks, Rock Climbing and kayak lessons. We are also partnered with other providers to offer Zip Lining, Horseback Rides, ATV Rentals, Mountain Bike Rentals and Natural Hot Spring passes. We look forward to sharing in your next adventure. Get away from the crowds! We are an experienced, smaller, personable outfitter that would be delighted to help you plan your next adventure and experience the beauty of the Colorado rocky mountains with you. We would love it if you joined our Browns Canyon Rafting family! We cater to all ages and ability levels. From scenic flat water floats to extreme heart pumping class five adventures and everything in between. Come make memories with us today!
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 125 reviews
"chose browns"
in 4 reviews
"canyon rafting"
in 11 reviews
"day trip"
in 29 reviews
"guide jeremy"
in 4 reviews
"rafting company"
in 19 reviews
"wraps"
in 6 reviews
"numbers trip"
in 10 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 22 reviews
"these guys"
in 13 reviews
"outstanding guide"
in 4 reviews
"summer vacation"
in 4 reviews
"made us feel"
in 14 reviews
"family float"
in 7 reviews
"great job"
in 15 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
"class iv"
in 4 reviews
Filter

141 - 145 of 476 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2017

We had a fantastic afternoon starting right from Meghan's welcome! And our guide Malcolm made it a truly fun and memorable day! He managed to keep our 4 and 5.5 year old kids engaged even through the wind, rain, and hail that showed up 45 minutes into our 2.5 hour adventure! Malcolm kept it enjoyable and we persevered. He shared lots local knowledge as we went which was a real enhancement, including a perfect dinner suggestion (High Mountain Pies in Leadville) for the way back to Denver that was a home run! When we arrived at the pick up point, James had the van toasty which was extremely appreciated and Malcolm capped it all off in thoughtful style by treating us to hot chocolate when we arrived at their offices. It was a great day and they all went out of their way to make it a great experience for our family! Thanks gang!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank RobertC2393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Even though we didn't get to go on the rapids we wanted, Molly made it a really fun trip for us all. She has a ton of insight on the river and some first-class, bad jokes to go along with. We had a great day on the rapids and will definitely return and request Molly for our white water guide.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Zachary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We had the perfect rafting day...not too hot, not too cold and lots of sun. James, our guide proved to be very good. There were subtle things like spinning the raft at the right times and keeping the nose up when we were going down a drop. He gave us a lot of background on the river and the area and was great to ride with. I asked the family if they'd go again and they said "in a heartbeat"!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Oceanpirahna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Browns Canyon Rafting also viewed

Buena Vista, Chaffee County
 

Been to Browns Canyon Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing