We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$146
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-30
QualityUS$139
PricelineUS$139
ZenHotels.comUS$146
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
42
71
67
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
71
67
32
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 243 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2020

Good place to stay. It was clean. The pool was open, the breakfast was available, and the staff was friendly. I would stay there again. I was pleasantly surprised about the pool being open. My family enjoyed it.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Casualtraveler2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2020

Bare-bones, dated place with absolutely horrible customer service. Free breakfast is a joke! During the current pandemic, it is understandable that things will be different and breakfast items may be limited. But, this does not mean guests should be disrespected or humiliated. The woman serving breakfast almost mixed sausage with my scrambled eggs (I do not eat meat) and acted like it was no big deal. She gave us 2 bites of scrambled eggs and upon asking if that is all we were getting her response was 'we have our (other?) people to feed'. When I asked for the manager at the front desk, the man at the front desk said that they provided smaller amount since plates were small but the hotel policy was to allow seconds if guests requested. I described what happened and he said he would speak to her. He offered to bring us breakfast but by then our appetite had been ruined. No apology was offered and at the time of check out, no update was given on measures taken to address the situation, no remedy was offered. When I asked I was given a brief answer that he had spoken with her and no details.
Coffee is available but front desk staff pour it for guests. On the previous evening, we waited patiently for over 10 minutes as the other front desk lady answered 2 phone calls and turned to us to ask 'are you all waiting on something?' Yes, we were and you should probably address your current guests first, phone calls can be placed on a brief hold.
We would never stay here again. Appalling customer service!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2020 via mobile

We had a great stay at The Quality Inn in Cañon. We had a king room with a patio door out to the pool, which was nice. Our room was good and clean, the ac works great, all of the staff was friendly. Coffee was good, breakfast was decent.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HLCraw4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2020

Visited recently so some services were limited by Covid restrictions. The pool was closed. But they still managed to serve breakfast while adhering to the guidelines. Motel is huge! goes on and on! And has a lot of character, but still everything was very clean and well maintained. Comfy beds and great shower heads with friendly helpful staff. Do be aware no elevator to second floor, so if that's an issue ask for a room on first.
Got a better deal off company website than Trip advisor.
Would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sun34shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2019 via mobile

It was an older but well kept property. You can tell it was probably the best in town when it was built. The host was exceptionally kind and the beds were comfortable. It is more than adequate to stay in this area. When we return, we will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 112EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews