We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The Colorado State University Tour Dance Company members enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. All the staff was super nice and overly accomodating. It was lovely to see a welcoming face at the front desk every time we walked in the door and to hear the front desk staff bid us goodbye and good luck for our performances each day. To have the luxury of staying at such a wonderful and comfortable place was very exciting for us and we appreciate everything and everyone at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Carbondale.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lne0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    89
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
109
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here while fly fishing in the area. Also stayed at Days Inn, next door recently. While Days Inn is good for the price, Comfort is a much nicer place. Front desk was helpful. Very clean room. Attentive staff.

A few dollars more than Days Inn, but worth another $5.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyfish49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Richmond, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Loved it! Friendly staff, efficient check-in. Our king suite was spacious, well laid out space, very clean, good towels & linen. Our's was a 1st floor room near an entry, so we had lots of windows and light...important to me. It was the best room we had on our 3000 mile vacation trip through NV, UT, CO, and AZ.

Room Tip: We prefer suites and this one was perfect. Next to an exit/entry, so we could easily bring in our lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliacook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed two separate nights during the same week. The first night was a rear room on the second floor, and I think it was the quietest room I've every stayed in. The second night we requested a first floor room for a bad knee and it was average for noise. Used computer & printer in lobby to print road directions. My WiFi connected immediately with no fuss or passwords. Everything was very good and we definitely did stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milbridge, Maine, USA
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a wedding in July. Having never been to Colorado the hotel was great about giving us a room with an excellent view of the Roaring Fork River and red rocks! The pool is great for the kids. Overall we were happy, slept well, and getting around town from the hotel was easy (we rented a car). So many attractions in this area to keep us busy. We biked, hiked up the red hill trail across the highway from the hotel and visited the Glenwood Hotsprings pool. We would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with view of river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maineadventure_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Great location. Clean rooms. Smaller for a room with two doubles, but good enough. Carpets in room seem clean and fresh. Bathroom has all the necessities and is very tidy. Supposedly a non-smoking hotel, but one of our rooms smells terrible. They supposedly ran an ionizer and deodorized while we were gone for the afternoon, but can't tell any difference. The other room smells fine. Very courteous staff at front desk. There was a little bit if reservation juggling which staff handled efficiently, and even phoned back to confirm it was correct. The effort was appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I recently stayed here with my family for a short stay in Carbondale because all accommodations were booked in nearby Glenwood Springs. The hotel was clean (although our non-smoking room, smelled very much of smoke) and Sean at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The small pool really isn't worth visiting and the breakfast was ample but the usual. There is one computer in the lobby available for guest use with free printing. We stayed in Vail at a Resort & Spa for less money (with a TripAdvisor coupon - thank you TripAdvisor!) than it cost us to stay here. I would however, stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank complexions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.2 km away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
18.5 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
17.5 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
18.1 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
18.3 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Address: 920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot deluxe buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, microwave refrigerator, bike rental, fresh baked cookies at checkin time & beautiful mountain and river views near Aspen and Glenwood Spring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carbondale
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing