We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Caspian Cafe Mediterranean
Reserve with OpenTable
Caspian Cafe Mediterranean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,651 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Garden of the Gods Rd
Description: Bringing wonderful dishes from the Mediterranean to a Colorado Springs Restaurant, Caspian Café is sure to please the palate with amazing flavors prepared by Chef Daniel White. Dishes represent the full range of the Mediterranean from French and Greek Classics such as Steak Nicoise and Gyros to Middle Eastern Dishes such as Falafel and Shish Taouk. Full service bar and private dining area available for banquets. Evening reservations recommended.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

While on the way back from a disappointingly snowed out Pike's Peak trip, my wife found this place on TripAdvisor and wanted to give it a shot. Thankfully, it was a true pick me up from our disappointment on the mountain! Large portions of delicious, Mediterranean based food filled us up with plenty to take home as leftovers. Staff was friendly and efficient and the food was awesome.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

The olive, apricot, nuts and cheese plate was great, but everything else was a disappointment.

The Shish Tawook was dry and had over cooked deep fried onions on top.

The oil and balsamic served with the bread, the oil tasted rancid.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank judylynneshelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Our group of 6 wanted something different and we liked Caspian Cafe's reviews. The cocktails we cold and mixed perfectly. The food was fresh and everyone enjoyed their meals. We had gyros, lamb, chicken and it was all great. The service was wonderful too. Bonus treat was that on Friday and Saturday evenings they have a lovely lady bellydancing for the customers. We will definitely return on our next visit to Colorado Springs.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PamD8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Enjoy eating lunch here. They always have lunch specials and I almost always get the pasta special. Generous portions and great wait staff. I've always had a good experience when eating here.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shebot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We love eating here. The food is made to perfectionist. The staff is friendly and are attentive and the setting is relaxing and inviting. Perfect for families or date night. You will add this to your list of favourites

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caspian Cafe Mediterranean also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Caspian Cafe Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing