We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
154
143
79
73
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
143
79
73
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot breakfast choice hotels free breakfast room was clean and comfortable visit colorado hot tub old colorado city shuttle microwave interstate gods
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 524 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This hotel is well-located within walking distance of downtown and very close to old Colorado City shopping area. The staff are helpful and efficient. However, the property is dark and dated. The rooms are not well-insulated, as we could clearly hear the footsteps of the guests staying in the room one floor above us and (at times) could hear the guests in the room next to us. There is a pleasant central courtyard. This would not be a good hotel for someone with mobility issues, as there are lots of hallways with three or four steps up or down to navigate.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor would minimize the sound of other guests.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is extremely outdated and feels dirty. Our room had a weird odor as did the hallway. Definitely way overpriced for what we expected. Not what we usually get from Choice Hotels. I wouldn’t recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keywestcourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Colorado Springs way too busy for us. The room was clean but the shower hot water wouldn't shut off and the tub wouldn't drain. Did not feel safe when I went for my evening walk as there were a lot of what appeared to be homeless shady looking folks

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank cathix2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

I basestreet to the Holidad my decision to stay at the Clarion Inn Colorado Springs by reading reviews outside of Trip Advisor. What a mistake. This place was dirty, with broken cracked Tiles and poor unpleasant service. Patrons there appeared to be living at this location. Traveling alone, as I was, I did not feel safe To stay there at all. So, I went across the road to the Holiday Inn Express.
What a dramatic difference just across the street.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SteamyDelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Dont waste your time or money here. The room is filthy and sheets had hair in them. I asked for them to be changed and was told I could change them myself. I asked to be moved and he said no he couldn't. I asked for a manager and he said no ones here. Save your peace of mind and choose elsewhere

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews