We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
Hyatt.comUS$169
FindHotelUS$169
PricelineUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
565
381
164
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
381
164
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view village inn pikes peak nice hotel sitting area oatmeal great stay convenient location would stay here again comfortable room great room complimentary breakfast fitness center gods garden sink freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Yes it's an older building but their upkeep/maintenance is lacking. There were cheap multi-plug ins in the electrical outlets and LED and yellow lighting mixed throughout room that was uneasy to look at.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank averagetraveler2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2021

Will stay here again. Everything was clean. Rooms were the perfect size and beds were very comfy. Front desk staff met all our needs . i love starbucks so it was very nice to have one in the hotel lobby.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank smiles211397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin Bliss, General Manager at Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2021

Thanks so much for your notes, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

I have stayed at this property multiple times, this time was not good. I tried to call the hotel direct to make a reservation for that night , was on hold for over 30 minutes with no one answering. I finally pulled over and made the reservation online. The room was dirty , shower and sink and sink countertop not clean with toothpaste and soap scum on counter from previous visitor.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jeanperfectpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin Bliss, General Manager at Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2021

We are so sorry to hear of your experience. We do our best to provide quick service to all of our guests, and provide clean accommodations, and we apologize to hear that we fell short of expectations. We will review your comments with all departments, and hope you will give us another chance to see how we improve and fulfill Hyatt brand standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

The room was crazy hot. The ac only went as low as 64 and that wasn't accurate to the temp of the room. We asked the front desk who told us a maintenance person would come check the ac unit. When we returned, the unit display would lower to 60, but that still wasn't accurate reading and the room still slept super hot. It made for 5 nights of incredibly uncomfortable nights.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank travelingfamilyof323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin Bliss, General Manager at Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2021

Thank you for providing this feedback. We will review your comments with Maintenance to check that room again and verify the A/C is functioning correctly. We apologize for your experience and hope you will try us again when you are back in town. Let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2021

My family and I always stay in another hotel, but this time I decided to change. I read the reviews on Google so I decided that maybe this hotel was worth a try. I was very happy when we got to the hotel. Everything smelled clean and looked clean and we were happy until I noticed something on the bed. It was something dirty like they don’t changed the linens but my husband decided just to take that off. Then when he was on the bed I noticed something more on the bed so we take the other blankets off and we found blood on the and under ‍♀️I’m fact my husband took pictures. Unbelievable! That was disgusting a bad experience because when you pay for the room you expect more than that. Then they offered my husband if he wanted to move to another room but for me that was not the best solution. The other room was also dirty with hairs on the blankets so I was frustrated. Really disappointed with this hotel and we will definitely not coming back. Finally, I decided to go down and ask for new blankets and make sure for myself that they were clean that way I could sleep more peacefully.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank beatriz87ferru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin Bliss, General Manager at Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

Thank you very much for providing this feedback. We understand how distressing an experience like this can be, and it is certainly not within acceptable standards for Hyatt or our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any lack of cleanliness and hygiene, and assure you we will be investigating how this could have happened. We hope that you will be willing to give us another chance, and please feel free to reach out to us to discuss this event further and see how we can make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews