We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$169
Hyatt.comUS$169
FindHotelUS$169
Expedia.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
565
381
164
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
381
164
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view village inn pikes peak nice hotel sitting area oatmeal great stay convenient location would stay here again comfortable room great room complimentary breakfast fitness center gods garden sink freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed in 2 doubles room with fold out couch for 3 people - was excellent. very clean, very good breakfast, convenient off interstate, HBO, good showers - I like Hyatt Place because of the roominess - 2 people can go to bed - another can still watch TV and everyone be fine. Desk, kitchenette, fridge, nice couch, comfy beds. - Great place without a lot of expense.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jhanks24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent a week here in March 2021. Staff is friendly and managing guests, breakfast, housekeeping well during Covid. The rooms are really starting to feel quite dated and need to be refreshed though they are very clean. Rooms with a mountain view may be worth the upcharge because they do not face the freeway (and have a nice view- I got to see the International Space Station rise over the mountain just after dusk on a visit here last fall which was cool). Definitely request a room on the west side of the building as those are also further from the freeway. Convenient to downtown, UCCS, with easy access to points north (Air Force Academy, Briargate area). Lots of dinner options in the area with a nice seafood place right out front.

Room tip: Mountain view on the west side of hotel will have best view and be quieter
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolinaCocina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Yes it's an older building but their upkeep/maintenance is lacking. There were cheap multi-plug ins in the electrical outlets and LED and yellow lighting mixed throughout room that was uneasy to look at.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank averagetraveler2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2021

Will stay here again. Everything was clean. Rooms were the perfect size and beds were very comfy. Front desk staff met all our needs . i love starbucks so it was very nice to have one in the hotel lobby.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank smiles211397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin Bliss, General Manager at Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2021

Thanks so much for your notes, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

I have stayed at this property multiple times, this time was not good. I tried to call the hotel direct to make a reservation for that night , was on hold for over 30 minutes with no one answering. I finally pulled over and made the reservation online. The room was dirty , shower and sink and sink countertop not clean with toothpaste and soap scum on counter from previous visitor.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jeanperfectpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin Bliss, General Manager at Hyatt Place Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2021

We are so sorry to hear of your experience. We do our best to provide quick service to all of our guests, and provide clean accommodations, and we apologize to hear that we fell short of expectations. We will review your comments with all departments, and hope you will give us another chance to see how we improve and fulfill Hyatt brand standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews