We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
587
423
328
167
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
423
328
167
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagephantom canyonbrew pubheart of downtowncorner roomhistoric hotelrestaurants and barspikes peakper dayhilton propertybit datedcolorado collegefront desk stafffitness centermanitou springsvaletmountains
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This hotel is old and it shows. The hotel has not been maintained - elevators have doors that are half paneled, room doors stick and the paint is peeling off, carpets need to be replaced (my socks can prove that), musty smells in the closet and hallways, the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything going on in the hallway and nearby rooms. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. Room service was decent - not great - however the woman who took my order and delivered was very helpful and friendly. Starbucks on site is convenient with great staff. Overall I wouldn't stay here again if in the area. It is overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jolena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha F, Public Relations Manager at The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your review of our property and I sincerely apologize you did not feel you receive a guestrooms valued correctly for the price. We will address the carpet in your guestroom and are very sorry to hear you had this experience. During our renovation we did install custom woodwork sound proof walls to better insulate the guestroom sound. We appreciate you recognizing our wonderful staff and hope we will have the opportunity to make this experience up to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

The Antlers is a great historical hotel and it is in a great location in downtown Colorado Springs. It has all the ingredients to be a great regional hotel. It appears that Wyndham is trying to remodel and revitalize this property, but they're not there yet. The rooms were fine, but very basic and in need of freshening. Hotel seemed to be understaffed nothing happened very quickly or efficiently. The valet parking staff were friendly but it often took a long time to get the vehicle out of the garage we will keep watching this hotel are probably stay somewhere else next time. It could turn into a fantastic property.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidbweiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha F, Public Relations Manager at The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for your review of our property and I'm sorry to hear you felt our property's renovation is not complete to your liking. We are a historic property and with such; do have different challenges with the updates of our rooms. We have completed an entirely American made renovation in 2016 to include custom built solid wood window casing designed for sitting and enjoying our views of the front range or downtown Colorado Springs. The beds have been replaced with Simmons Black Beauty Rest Napa mattresses and 36 ounce American made high end carpet has been installed in the guestrooms. Our goal is to provide high end American classic amenities, rather than the trendy amenities most hotels choose which are made abroad. We are also in the process of training new valet staff, as we have had some turn over in this department recently. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Sometimes older, traditional hotels can be charming. The Antlers is not one of these hotels. The staff were very friendly, and the lobby level Picadilly Pub was excellent. However the entire hotel has a patina of ennui that shows in the little things: the pool is sequestered in a bizarre wing of the hotel, there are no towels, the water is over-chlorinated; the fitness center has multiple blaring TVs, but no towels for guests to use when they sweat; there are weird empty rooms throughout the hotel; the carpets need to be cleaned; the bed frame was too big for the mattress, causing me and my husband to bang our shins in the night (multiple times). Antiquated climate control in room.

The best thing about our room was its location on the mountain side of the hotel. This afforded us a view of the Springs' West Side, enabling us to get oriented easily.

Other things: the downtown location is excellent, but the parking under the hotel can be confusing. All of the furnishings in the hotel are showing their age (nicks, cracks, etc.)

I would not stay at the Antlers again, when there are other Downtown Springs hotels.

Room Tip: High floor, mountain view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UK_Roadtrip_Survivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha F, Public Relations Manager at The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us and we appreciate your input on our property. The View Room by our pool will be utilized in a more active way soon, as ownership is deciding what new features to add to the property in this space. We switched the traditional chlorine treatment to saline water in 2015, so any residual smell left over will definitely be addressed as well as the towels missing from the area. We appreciate this feedback and will use it while continuing to update our furnishings and improve our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Great personnel, friendly service, great location. Great location in downtown Colorado Springs and ask for the mountain view rooms. The view is stunning. Happy hour at the hotel the most extensive that I've seen and the food and drinks are excellent as well as the staff. The hotel is in easy walking distance to great local eateries like Phantom Canyon and McKenzie's Chop House. Definitely a mist stay location if you want to experience a nice relaxed downtown environment.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vpcastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha F, Public Relations Manager at The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for your review of our property and recognizing our wonderful staff, ideal location and beautiful mountain views. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Bed was so comfortable, room temp control was great, check-in was easy, was given room on top floor as requested, heard the property was dated but I thought it was classy, Starbucks on site, very nice stay

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jocelyngolden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha F, Public Relations Manager at The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

We appreciate your feedback and recognizing our classic American made renovation. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews