We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick find that would accept our puppy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We were fortunate to have found this friendly hotel for the Fourth of July this year. Since our family added a new puppy, we weren't sure where we would find accommodations. We found the Staybridge. It is situated is a scenic area close to a trail just off interstate 25, through Colorado Springs, past Air Force Academy, and situated in good proximity to the sites in the area: Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Manitou Springs, etc. Great pricing as well. We had a family suite for 5 people and puppy. There was & $150 secured for the dog.
The in-suite kitchen was adequate with dining table for four, so we could fix meals as desired. Breakfast and dinner food is served in motel dining room as desired. We participated in the usual buffet breakfast that are in such hotels, but didn't eat in the evening. I did view the dinner entree one PM. It was pulled barbecue pork, buns and a green salad with many add ons. There were non-alcoholic beverages and cookies as well. One does not have to worry about where to eat any time as the motel is surrounded by other motels/hotels and many family restaurants of various menues.
The motel I found clean, basic. I think our room had most likely been recently renovated. The staff was very friendly. Outdoors was one gazebo with grill, table to accommodate a small group and an outdoor pool. There is an "I forgot it" store in the hotel as well. The daily service is environmentally friendly, so be aware of that and ask for your needs. I would stay at this economically sound and friendly hotel again.

Room Tip: I would purchase a suite with a family for the convenience of meal preparation and more baths. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We've on our second stay here due to a company relo. And we've been very happy with the accommodations and service. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need for an extended stay. Close to restaurants, shopping and Hwy 25.

The 2 BR, 2 BA suite is plenty big enough for our family of 4, cats and dog. And there's a nice dinner M-W...substantial enough for us to avoid going out to eat. And there's a reasonably priced snack bar for late night munchies or soda.

For the most part, wifi has been fast and reliable enough for my wife to work remotely from our room. The pet care station in back is nice touch.

Areas for potential improvement - but not deal-breakers:
Kitchenette has micro and stove, but no oven.
No fans in the bathrooms - but this isn't uncommon.
Slight musty smell - but we assumed that this was because we're on the ground/basement floor and it's a "pet friendly" room. Bring a candle?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We loved our first stay at Staybridge! We typically stay at Holiday Inn, but had an extra guest and needed some additional space. Upon arrival we had been given an upgraded accommodation due to our Spire status with IHG from the manager. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the daily variety of hot breakfast offerings and food at the evening social hour. The staff was very friendly. On Thursday we received a call asking if we needed more time to check out, but we thought we booked the rooms through Friday! We were on top of Pike's Peak and the hotel staff worked with us to allow a late check-out at no additional charge. I would say that being an IHG member has amazing perks, but beyond that this hotel and staff went above and beyond to ensure a fantastic stay. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cascey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel from check in to check out. Very clean and good food. A big shot out to Sarah who went above and behind to light the outside fireplace for our family to enjoy after hours. The Staff is amazing. I will definitely come back to beat the heat next year from Texas.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sylvia12378910876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Having never been to Colorado Springs or the attractions nearby, I was concerned that this hotel would be far from all that the area had to offer. I was very happy to find that most of the attractions we were in town for (Manitou Springs, Cliff Dwellings, Garden of Gods, Cog Railway etc.) were only a 20 minute drive! The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. We were very impressed with the hot breakfast offerings in the morning. It was the perfect way to start our day. The weather did not cooperate so that we could use the outdoor pool, but the front desk said we could always use the indoor pool at the Holiday Inn Express that is situated in front of this Staybridge. Appreciated that we had options. I highly recommend and will consider other Staybridge properties for future travels.

Room Tip: We were told that single rooms had the mountain view. We had a double room and faced the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenmcc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week to vacation and enjoy the nearby site seeing and adventures. After driving 16 hours straight from Illinois it was refreshing to be greeted nicely at a late check in. They acknowledged my being an IHG reward member which I feel is important. Morning, afternoon and night front desk staff were friendly but especially Sarah! A free buffet breakfast was included and a free nightly buffet dinner was provided Monday -Wednesday! What a nice surprise! The outdoor pool was clean and had a great view of the mountains, even though it was pretty small. My teen boys thoroughly enjoyed having a basketball court on site! The maintenance guy, food preparers and cleaning staff were always seen working hard. The mountain views from this hotel are beautiful! Free laundry facility, computers and nice outside seating even with a gas fireplace. It felt like a second home on our week vacation. I'd highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This is our first time staying at this hotel while visiting Colorado Springs. The rooms were very nice and clean. I really appreciated being able to make dinners in our room. There isn't an oven, but we brought a crockpot with us and used the stove top that was in the room for most of our meals. The popcorn and tea was a fun first night treat that is put into the room. The beds weren't that comfortable, but that is just preference and not the hotel's fault. Our kids loved the same type of beds in their room. Breakfast was provided and was always great and well stocked. The ladies running the breakfasts and dinners were wonderful and super nice. Three nights the hotel offered a buffet style dinner. Those were also excellent and very much appreciated. We didn't know they offered this until we checked in. There was plenty of seating inside and outside on the patio. Grills are provided if you want to use those too. There is a free laundry room that we used while we were there. It was very busy, but we did manage to get a couple loads of laundry done before we checked out. They have a heated pool and also a hot tub. We loved taking advantage of this when we'd get back to our hotel in the afternoons. The only issue we ever had was trying to find a parking spot and the walls were very thin and we heard a lot of noise in our room. It probably didn't help that we were by the elevator and the stairs. It didn't hurt our vacation though. We had a wonderful stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VLS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
2.4 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
804 reviews
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,964 reviews
7.7 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,154 reviews
2.6 km away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#35 of 104 in Colorado Springs
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $157 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing