We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$178
US$161
View deal
Hotels.comUS$161
PricelineUS$161
Agoda.comUS$161
Expedia.comUS$161
FindHotelUS$165
Trip.comUS$178
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveller rating
1,706
470
104
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,706
470
104
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews springs orleans exposed brick double shower beautiful hotel valet parking valet service heart of downtown ceiling fan i highly recommend this hotel front desk staff great room pikes peak lobby lindsey granite vault safes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2021

This was our first stay here and we loved it! It was one of the nicest places we’ve ever stayed. The room was beautiful and we loved the double shower! The staff was super friendly and even recommended a great place to have breakfast on our way out of town. The over 100 year old history of the hotel made it even more special. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey Benge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed the historic building and that the staff was especially helpful. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2021

I was most impressed with the real art work in every room and in the hallways and other public areas. They were not prints and the artist was impressive. The room was very nice and had a wonderful double shower. The bar staff was super friendly and it was really nice to be able to sit in the lobby, have a drink and play cribbage with my husband.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendysaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey Benge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We're happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that the artwork throughout the building is incredible and one-of-a-kind. We appreciate your kind remarks about the staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2021

I traveled during the pandemic and felt that the hotel took many sanitizing precautions: staff wore masks, hand sanitizer was located everywhere. The staff was also very helpful and pleasant. Love the hotel lobby and bar. Great to have Springs Orleans attached and open especially during an unexpected snow storm even with the walkable, downtown location Valet available or a very reasonable garage on the next block. Rooms are clean and updated... loved the shower!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey Benge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you noticed the COVID safety measures we have been taking to keep our guests and staff safe. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2021

We booked the hotel based on location and reviews. We drove down to Colorado Springs for a weekend staycation. We were greeted by Jessica on the curb at the hotel entrance. She was so pleasant while advising us of the parking options. Front Desk was friendly and efficient throughout the stay. The room was smaller but we were surprised that the space was utilized so well in the layout including the large bathroom / shower. Streaming on the tv was also a plus. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and we look forward to making this our go-to hotel in the Springs.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey Benge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the room and the streaming option. I will share your comments with Jessika and the front desk team who will be thrilled to hear the feedback. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2021

My room at the hotel was one of the nicest I have can remember. But, you had to put up with lots of issues to stay. The parking was a problem. There were lots of parking meters but Colorado Springs charges til 10PM and starts again at 7:00AM. There was a parking garage nearby but it was difficult to get into. You have to pay in advance and the machine only took quarters. Facilities like the gym were closed (Covid I guess).
Our in room coffee maker did not work and the hotel had no facilities for coffee so we had to go out of the hotel and down the street.

I thought the re-make of the old building was pretty neat, but I will probably look for a hotel with easier access next time.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geobarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey Benge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2021

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We apologize that the parking options were not as expected; we do offer valet parking for $20.00 per night and we hope that you were made aware of this service during your stay. Our fitness center and spa are still closed, but we do have hopes of reopening both services in the near future. We apologize that the Keurig in your room was not operating and needs to be replaced, we will check all of our rooms to ensure the Keurigs are in working order. We're pleased that you enjoyed the remodel of the historic building and that you enjoyed your room. We hope that you do return to the property to give us another chance to better serve you, and should you decide to return, please feel free to reach out to me directly so that I may see over your experience and ensure a great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews