We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good quality food and good options for allergies” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casita Patio Cafe

La Casita Patio Cafe
Ranked #723 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good quality food and good options for allergies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

La Casita makes delicious Mexican food, using high quality ingredients. Their prices are reasonable and it's a great restaurant to take kids. It's easy to avoid dairy, gluten, eggs, nuts and still have a tasty balanced meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COSgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fajitas for Four”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I love this restaurant! It is the perfect place for big families. The tortillas are amazing! They are always fresh and hot! Every time I go with my family we get either the breakfast plate or the dinner fajita plate! The key is to buy big plates instead of each meal separate! Salsa is included of course and it is always awesome! And one big thing kids eat free Wednesday nights! I love La Casita!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TeenViewPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ahhhh... The food is sooooo good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Friendly and Charming. The food is Great! The atmosphere is pleasant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Red821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Co
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A gem for Mexican food lovers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Though the sit-down area is not luxurious, it's works just fine for what you get. The food is super good, and what I like best is grabbing tortillas, carne asada or green chili by the quart, tamales, and beans (the best beans) to take home from the drive-through. As a gourmet cook, it's nice to have such a tasty treat that I didn't have to prepare. And my family adores it too! Only reason for the 4 star rating is the dining area, but the food is 5 star!

Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“a little better than fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

good for a quick meal when you want mexican food, but don't want to wait for a table at other restaurants - most times I do have to ask for my food to be reheated - they just can't serve it hot the first time.

Helpful?
Thank debinatorColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casita Patio Cafe also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to La Casita Patio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing