We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your appetite”
Review of King's Chef Diner

King's Chef Diner
Ranked #24 of 1,652 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$13
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We had the best breakfast and best service for a very good price! I had a half order which I could not finish. And hubby ate all his. I can eat too, but it beat me. so glad we asked what the difference was between a whole and half serving. I don't recall the name, but it had potatoes, sausage, eggs and vegies etc. it was delicious. I cannot tell you how happy and busy this place is. We will come back when we visit Colorado Springs again! :) love this place

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Pookins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 477 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We went here for breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. When we walked in, the place was tiny. Seats enough for 13 people at the bar. There was a waitress and a cook; 2 people total. They we so friendly and talkative. Gave great recommendations from what to order to the best route to take to Durango. HUGE PORTIONS!!!, but you can order 1/4 and 1/2 orders. You would do best to order small because it will be large. The HOT green chili sauce is wonderful and flavorful. We bought a jar to take and they ship as well as sell on Amazon. Can’t wait to head back through so we can visit again. I hope the same staff is there.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mom22sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, green chile is a must. The portions are very big even when ordering the 1/2 size.
We did have to wait roughly 30 minutes but it was well worth it once we got our food. Do have to say that the only complain we had was that our waitress was not very good.
A must when visiting Colorado Springs and we def will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NMK0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

The food is great, there no doubt about it. If you’re looking for tasty diner food this is definitely the place to go. I ordered the French toast and veggie sausages which were both delicious. There wasn’t many options for vegetarians but the addition of morning star sausages was a plus. Everyone else at the table eating bacon, sausage, and eggs was very pleased as well. My only complaint is the use of plastic, throw away cups. I really wish such a busy restaurant would use reusable cups!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Went for lunch but it doesn’t matter, they serve breakfast and lunch items all day. Pay attention to the portion sizes as it matters, the portions are ‘generous’. The ‘Thing’ was HUGE. Food was very tasty, we had a table of 9, all ordering different food, everyone was satisfied. Be aware, cash only accepted.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank terry5797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King's Chef Diner also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to King's Chef Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing