We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch outside”
Review of Bon Ton's Cafe

Bon Ton's Cafe
Ranked #58 of 1,651 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very busy place, but we were seated and served fast! Food was great. Service was great. Sitting outside was a plus.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Good breakfast, but we would have liked to see the Senior Specials before we ordered! They were listed inside on the tables and we sat outside. We are obviously Seniors but the waitress didn't tell us about them.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank DawnP1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

A busy place, but were seated within 20 min. We enjoyed the outside patio. Breakfast was good and servers were efficient and pleasant. Seems like a locals spot. Definitely worth a stop.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Spisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We tried a lot a other places since our last review a year ago. Bon Ton's still does the best breakfast anywhere on the West Side and OCC area. Patio seating was great as always this morning, but, Yes!, be forewarned it can be noisy due to street traffic. Breakfast meals are all hearty, tasty, and worth every dime or dollar. Service was exceptional, and pretty darn fast considering a Saturday crowd. Kid friendly, dog friendly, ADA compliant, and a fun atmosphere. Locals love it apparently. We do too.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Stopped here around 1030am on the Sunday before Labor Day. We opted to sit outside because we had my dog with us. They brought a big water dish out for her which was super nice! We waited maybe 4 minutes before being seated. Be aware this patio can get pretty loud, especially with the street traffic nearby. The noise wasn't irritating but if you want an intimate conversation, this is not the place. The breakfast menu was varied enough for everyone I would think. I got the chicken fried chicken with gravy. Quite good! Came with toast and hashbrowns/fries I think for $11. I also got a flavored cappuccino and a special 'candied watermelon mimosa' which was freaking amazing (very sweet, tho, be warned!). The drinks were all in plastic cups which was kind of sad but I guess when you're on a patio, its the best option.
Service was VERY quick and very pleasant! Food came out FAST!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laureng85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bon Ton's Cafe also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Bon Ton's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing