We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colorado Springs Marriott(Colorado Springs)
US$193
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$233
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MCM Elegante Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
118
49
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
49
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancefront deskrooms are comfortable and cleangas fire pitmovie theaterhi expresspikes peakpriority clubamazing locationhotel locationrecommend this hotelenjoyed our staydecent breakfastthe breakfast areanice hotelfree breakfastindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 181 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Very thoughtful and attentive group of people work at this Holiday Inn Express. When we arrived they let us check in early (around 1pm). Also put us in a room near an exit because she saw on my priority club member profile that I preferred a smoking room. They called the room several hrs after we checked in to make sure we were settled in and see if we needed anything. Breakfast was very good but they were busy. Eggs, bacon, biscuits, sausage gravy,pancakes, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, and fruit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 298laraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Wright-COS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad we were able to make your stay wonderful. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Jonathan Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

The room was very large, comfortable, clean and well decorated. The bathroom was equally as good. The bed was very comfortable and the heater/AC unit did not grind away all night like can happen with some older places. The hotel location was great. Plenty of shopping (if you are into shopping) and a good selection of restaurants with many within walking distance. Breakfast was typical HI Express fare. Not great but we can alway find something that works for us. Will certainly return when passing through again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Wright-COS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the First & Main shopping center. We look forward to your next stay.

Jonathan Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at this clean and modern hotel. Great staff and the room was much nicer than I anticipated! Comfy bed and pillows, awesome amenities. Also excellent location for shopping and dining. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank susiebella7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Wright-COS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

I am glad to know that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Jonathan Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 8 nights here whilst working i the area.
Easily found and in an area with multiple bars and eateries oh and a cinema with more screens than I can count.
Anyway first impressions it looked almost brand new from the outside. Met Sheryl on reception when booking in who was just perfect from start to finish. Polite, cheery, helpful, need I say more.
On findi g the room it was on the 3rd floor near the lift and the ice machine - causes a bit of noise sadly - but mainly from others who chose to have conversations in the corridor at unsociable hours.
Room was huge, well kitted out with all you needed. Bed was comfy as with an array of pillows.
Breakfast in the morning was great. Not your UK Cooked Brekkie but nearly there.
Utilised some of the bars and restraunts around, but they are almost all of a fast food standard. Couple of the reception ladies were kind enough to tell us a suggestion or two.
Would definitely stay there again, staff and rooms excellent - only one minor pinpoint in relation to noise in the corridor filtering in.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank grumpimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Wright-COS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Thank you for choosing our hotel; we look forward to your next visit!

Jonathan Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

We were here as part of a conference and it was quite lovely. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is generous and the coffee is delicious. The hotel is in an area of Colorado Springs where we had never visited. You are smack dab in the middle of a shopping mall, with restaurants, big box stores, and a movie theater. No complaints about nothing to do! We were minutes away from anywhere we wanted to be. And yes, you want to be in beautiful Colorado Springs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank orangeexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Wright-COS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the area we are in and we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay.

Jonathan Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews