We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
55
53
21
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
53
21
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking each room has its own older part affordable place to stay sheets and towels coffee maker bed was comfortable hot water would stay again carport microwave tile units privacy mattress highway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

OK across street from place to eat, bathroom quite small, shower was OK, 2nd bed in a very small room, with no light, just light from other room, air conditioning was not the best was very noisy and didn't cool real well

Room Tip: don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyB1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I Was looking forward to my stay at this old fashioned styled motel. When I checked in the owner or manager was very polite and courteous. However, my room was far from what I expected, and the safety and security was non existent.

1. Toilet seat with dried fecal matter smeared on it, ( the rest of the toilet was sparkling though).
2. The exterior door handle is actually for an interior door, not and entry door so it pops unlocked very easily,(see pics).Nobody can actually use the dead bolts in any of the rooms, keys are not available so a flimsy interior lock is all you get. Keep in mind there is a parade of people passing in front of the property all day and night, many drunk and one man accosted me wanting a "date" . When I complained my door handle was busted I was told by the maid and manager that they're all like that. When I said the dead deadbolt was busted too, they sent the maid to show me how to use it. Seriously? As an adult, I've never seen a deadbolt before I guess...finally they admitted it was busted too and got a new one from home depot. It was not installed properly so when leaving, I had to leave the door slightly open, lock it with a key, fully close it, then lock the door handle with a key because it remained unfixed.

3. The bathroom window was busted, and could not be closed. This window is large enough for a grown man to crawl through. So now, broken entry door handle, poor install on the deadbolt, and a bathroom window stuck open.

The kitchy bathroom needed repair, see pics, and simple things were not attended to, like removing paint from the shower head or caulking the tub where needed. Also, an unpleasant brown substance was on the small stainless steel shelf above the toilet.
The bathroom is so tight when you sit on the toilet, your legs go under the sink. Not awesome.

The incredibly cramped "bedroom" has pipes sticking out of the wall from when it was a kitchenette and the micro-fridge was sticky.

The thermostat was broken and the wall around the AC has a horrible repair, was not done professionally.
Finally the manager while polite, was dismissive. To give you an idea of the management style, the cream and sugar containers were empty for the duration of my stay. Every day the manager said they "just ran out" (despite only having a few guests) and handed me a single packet of creamer. They keep the containers empty so as to save money and ration servings.

Finally, the motel only had a few guests, I should have been provided another room.

On the bright side, the sheets were clean and the carpet was in good repair.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trail_Master_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

The room was comfortable, the extra private bed in the cubbie is perfect for couples or family. The furniture is original to period and is a bit worn, however very serviceable. The ride to downtown COS is less than 15 minutes. Fast food and grocery store within 2 block radius.

Room Tip: Each room is insulated from its neighbor by a carport. The complex of rooms was very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Place is definitely a throwback. Pretty clean though. Some wear and tear that you would expect from a place from the 50’s or 60’s. But the owner has done a great job of keeping it maintained. Also can’t beat the price and location! Pikes peak is literally straight out from the parking lot!

I would say the only downside is the street it is on is very noisy, busy and fast. But hey, nothing they can do about that.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Yes, it's older, also clean, and well taken care of.
A nice, small garden and patio to sit. Grounds are spotless.
Our room has mini frig, microwave, and flat screen TV. Comfy chairs, plenty of lighting, large mirror, roomy.
Owner is polite, personable, and helpful.
Each room has it's own garage.
This hotel is easy enough to find, using Google. Easy to come and go, as desired.
Many pamphlets in the lobby on local activities. Owner is knowledgeable of the area and can give suggestions.
Variety of restaurants in the area, easy to come and go from The Stage Coach.
I never felt uneasy or unsafe around the area.
Pillows are very comfy, bed is perfectly firm.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MRSKCOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews