We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely would rent here again... just what we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern kitchen with Stainless appliances, granite counters, and tile flooring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern kitchen with Stainless appliances, granite counters, and tile flooring
Bedrooms are located upstairs from the main level Modern kitchen has granite counters, tile floors, and stainless steel appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Modern kitchen with Stainless appliances, granite counters, and tile flooring
Bedrooms are located upstairs from the main level
Modern kitchen has granite counters, tile floors, and stainless steel appliances
Kitchen island
Sink area
Kitchen has stainless steel flat top stove, and microwave
Cereal bowls, and teapot
Pots, and pans
Kitchen accessories
Silverware, and knives
Coffee maker, and security pad
Wine glasses, large and small glasses
Extra paper towels, and strainer
Towels, and pot holders
Toaster, coffee supplies, and blender
Large and small plates with bowls
Coffee cups, measuring cups, and bowls
Cooking pans, pizza pan, and broiler pan
Electric mixer
Cheese grater, and cutting boards
Spatulas, mixing spoons, and accessories
Can opener, and knife block
Water pitcher
Kitchen lets in lots of natural light
Dining Room area
Dining room table has seating for 4. Sliding door to patio where an additional patio table seats 4
Dining Room view towards the front
Enjoy the gas fireplace and afternoon sun in the lower level living room
Living room has a flat screen TV, DVR, DVD player, and wireless internet
Lots of natural light let into this room
Upper level living room has a queen size sofa bed
Tile floors at entrance that opens up to the upper living room
Upstairs Hallway with access to 2 bedrooms on back side of home and master bedroom on front side
Master bedroom on upper level with a queen size bed and private bathroom
Large master bedroom gets lots of the morning sun
The Master Bathroom
Master bath tub with tile
The Master Bathroom has a granite counter, tile flooring and a full size tub with shower
Second bedroom has a queen size bed
Second bedroom on upper level gets lots of the afternoon sun
The third bedroom has a full size bed
Third bedroom
Third bedroom view towards the hall
The third bedroom faces the back of the house and gets afternoon sunlight
Neatly folded towels, changed out between each rental
Upstairs hall bathroom has a granite counter
Upstairs hall bathroom has a washer and dryer
Upstairs hall bathroom has a full size tub with shower. Floors are tiled.
Large back patio with sliding door that enters to kitchen/dining area
Patio and nice back yard
Large back yard with patio
Entrance
Front of home has oversize driveway and 2 car garage
2 car garage with entry to lower living room and outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie R
Buckley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely would rent here again... just what we needed.”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in a great location, and clear information was provided to us... Cute little backyard, gas bbq we could pull out as well as patio chairs. Wifi worked great etc. Minor changes I would love to see happen... it was a bit dusty when we first arrived so my allergies were horrible. I'd bring my own pillows next time, and I sure wish there had been a non-stick pan so we could have made our food a little easier. Oh, and not enough TP for several people for a week stay. BUT these are minor things that would not prevent us from renting here again... Very relaxing and nice house to stay in at a great price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location near everything we needed... Costco, groceries, etc.
Liked least: Dusty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
I am sorry you found the home a little dusty. When I checked it afterwards, I saw some dust on the fan, which we cleaned. The furniture was clean but our housekeeping service went over everything as they do between every guest. Colorado does have a lot of dust due to the dry climate. If you had let us know about any of this, we would have taken care of it. We had left 6 rolls of toilet paper for the two registered guests. Not sure how many people you actually had at the home, but we stock according to the registration info. We always ask guests to let us know if there is anything wrong so we can take care of it for them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina S
Hoover, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Most enjoyable experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house was very well maintained inside and out. It had everything you would need, as if it's your own house. The location worked great for my family. Shopping mall, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. were just minutes away and the neighborhood was quiet. The only recommendation I have would be replacing the plastic mattress covers, they were noisy to sleep on. Overall, the Columbine was great! I would definitely stay here again and I have recommended the Management Co. to other people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house.
Liked least: Mattress covers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Port Orchard, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Keeping this property on the top of our list!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable, very clean, attractively updated and furnished home in quiet neighborhood. The kitchen was stocked with all of the pots, pans, dishes and silverware we needed along with coffee, salt and pepper. Close to shopping and restaurants. Plenty of room to hang out as a family or find our own quiet space. We enjoyed BBQ-ing in the nicely landscaped, fully fenced back yard. Our car fit in the garage if we parked at an angle...it doesn't fit in our garage at home so that was a nice bonus! Management responded to questions/booking request immediately and was very helpful. The rate for such a nice vacation rental cannot be beat! We will definitely look this property up if we travel to CO Springs again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
788AmyH
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sparkling clean and roomy in a nice neighborhood, with a GREAT backyard!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed this rental very much. It was spotless! It is in a nice neighborhood on a cul-de-sac and accessible within 25-30 minutes to all things to do in and around COS and Pikes Peak. We struggled with whether to be in town or out of town in more of a "cabin", but I searched long and hard and this was the perfect place for us. 3 bedrooms (1 queen and 2 full), 2 full baths, laundry room, TV with BASIC cable, AC, Heat, Fireplace, We enjoyed the beautifully landscaped backyard. The kitchen was great with all appliances. Nice, open garage as well. My 2 girls, husband and I felt right at home! The manager was a breeze to work with. We had no issues whatsoever with the process. Note: There are stairs that I was not aware of before we got to the rental. They were no big deal for us but might prove difficult for those with disabilities or the elderly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard and kitchen.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki E
Oak Grove, Minnesota
1 review
“Nice home in quiet neighborhood.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This house is located in central location near attractions and shopping. We really liked coming home to our own place and BBQing each night. The yard is kept up nicely. The house is tastefully decorated. Everything was really clean when we arrived. The only draw back is that our Suburban did not fit in the garage. Not too bad of a drawback! I think this was a much better option than renting a hotel room. We had two young adults with us so it really was nice to have the space to spread out! The management was easy to reach when we had a question. I would rent again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Derby, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a great experience!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was super clean and nice. It was a great place for our family/extended family to stay. The kitchen was awesome and it was really nice to have a washer and dryer. The house is very close to many restaurants and shops and well within driving distance to many cool places in Colorado Springs. The neighborhood was quiet. We would definitely rent from Stockton May Holdings again and have recommended them to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing