We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accomodating and helpful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accomodating and helpful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We were recently displaced from our apartment for a couple weeks, and temp. relocated at the Quality Inn & Suites. From the first day I found the lobby attendants to be very friendly, and helpful. A couple times we lost a room key, and the employees were quick to replace them with a smile. Housekeeping was extremely friendly and eager to freshen up our rooms whenever they got a chance. The internet might have been a little slow, but it's complimentary with your stay. Most of the higher end, more expensive hotels charge absurd amounts for internet access in your room but it's free at the Quality Inn. Location is very convenient to restaurants, bikes trails, public transportation, but still was quiet and peaceful when I needed to get sleep. I was a little skeptical about the Village Inn restaurant next door, but was pleased to have a decent dining experience. You get a discount at certain restaurants with a room key, and this was one of them. I left a phone charger in my room, and had no problem getting it back quickly. Complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've seen, with a nice variety of nourishment to get your day started. The more expensive hotels don't even have a complimentary breakfast. Choosing to stay here, and save a few bucks is a no brainer.

Thanks for your hospitality!

Highly

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you Matthew for your response. We hope that everything is getting back to normal at your apartment complex. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    152
    75
    49
    24
See reviews for
184
134
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is our first experience at Quality Inn and Choice Hotels and I am not super impressed. These hotels seem to be on par with La Quinta, but I guess I was expecting a little more. The staff seemed very friendly and consistent with previous reviews. But based on the ChoiceHotels website I think I was expecting better quality mattresses. Based on other TA reviewers I look forward to breakfast in the morning. At the time of this review, TA ranks this hotel #9 of 105. This ranking is a little high in my opinion.
Pros:
- location/proximity to Garden of the Gods
Cons:
- mattresses are okay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Our apologies that your weren't satisfied with the comfort of your bed. We will address this issue with our housekeeping department and will take care of this issue. Thank you for your response as it helps us for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermillion, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I would have liked to give this hotel a better ratting because the staff was so nice.

Pros: The hotel has a great view of Pikes Peak. The rooms are nice clean. 32 inch flat screen tv. The Hotel Staff was very nice.

Cons: The Internet was so slow it was unusable. It would time out connecting even to the most basic web pages. I called their tech support and after the speed test loaded after timing out twice. We were able to manage 155kbs download and the tech support told me that was considered acceptable service. I contacted the main desk and their answer was the internet performs much better in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooseJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Our apologies that you had internet issues while staying at our property. We are undergoing internet upgrades and these issues are being addressed at this present time. Thank you for your response and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed here because of some terrific reviews on tripadvisor. But we did not find anything positive except the front desk service. Internet was too slow to connect, room had a funny smell , heater did not work and houkeeper forgot to clean our room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dung j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Our apologies that your stay with us was not memorable one. We strive to make sure that all guests are comfortable and are happy with our services. If the staff is given a oppurtunity or notified to correct any issues we do take care of it on a timely manner. Once again our apologies that your stay wasnt up to your expectations. Please feel free to contact me here at the property. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed three nights and from the moment we checked in to our check out this was an excellent experience.Reggie at the front desk even called our room to verify everything was satisfactory! Later the front desk held my Chinese food in the frig so I could bring it home without spoiling.
The manager, Scott was so efficient at breakfast by clearing tables and making small talk with his guests. His immaculate attire, suit and tie was a pleasanrt change from so many other properties that somehow have missed the mark on first appearances.
This Quality Inn has been a multiple gold and platinum Choice Hotels winner and only 10% of all properties under the franchise attain gold status., 3% for platinum.
This location was quick and easy access to I-25 as well as Garden of the Gods park. My ONLY disappointment came when the 4th floor windows were stationary and I would have liked to open them even a crack to breathe in the high altitude fresh air. This was no bearing on the quality of my stay and I encourage anyone to book this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great room; great rates, delicious breakfast; attentive and very friendly staff from the cleaning staff; to the front desk (Reggie and Nick of most recent) all the way up to the management (Scott)! I stayed numerous nights on different occasions and each and every time the same wonderful service. Awesome location to get to and from all sorts of tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms from the west to the southwest give you an excellent view of Pikes Peak
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

From first contact over the phone with Mr Merchant to my final good buy to the general manager Scott the staff of this hotel went above & beyond in every possible way they could. Which was good considering I was a stranded truck driver for four days. Truck was in shop & they did all they could to make sure I has a pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this hotel! Thanks guys for all you did! Shawn

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diezelnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
4.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.2 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
11.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Property: Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing