We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful wedding venue!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Forest Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Black Forest Bed and Breakfast was the perfect venue for our rustic wedding! We rented the entire property for the weekend so that our bridal party was nearby and easy to find. The rooms were very homey and clean, and I loved that many of the rooms have their own kitchens.

Susie was very accommodating for the wedding- she let us have the wedding of our dreams on a budget. We hired our own caterers (2 food trucks), photographer, and DJ. We also brought our own alcohol, which saved a ton of money. Susie provided the tables, chairs, and table clothes, so we didn't have to rent any furniture.

We would recommend anyone planning an outdoor rustic wedding to consider the Black Forest Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place was fabulous for our family gathering. We held a family reunion/anniversary party for 3 days and it couldn't have been better. We had 9 families- 42 people total who stayed comfortably. It had a more rustic feel in the cabins and lodge, but all the conveniences of a hotel. The kids were able to run around freely without any worries as it was tucked away and very private. The setting was beautiful and perfect for our large party or a wedding. With full kitchens in the cabins and lodge, we were able to eat many meals together. Baby goats and geese only added to the experience. The owner Susie was receptive and easy to work with. She was very helpful in our planning ahead of time. It couldn't have turned out more perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Staying here for a long term and have no issues at all. The place is very much as described, with great views, quiet and peaceful away from the hustle of the city, which is just a short 10 minutes away. Rustic style lodging cabins and lodge. If you truly need a place to clear your brain form the daily grind this is perfect, even in winter with the snow falling makes it like a post card. Susan is very helpful and extremely accommodating in her ownership. Replies to wants and needs are met with a smile and a direct response which is greatly appreciated. Highly recommend for a business traveler or family or just to get away for the weekend. All citified amenities are close by, lol...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were entranced with our one night stay and wished we could stay longer. We had the Ark, a spacious apartment with living room, kitchen and bath and a king sized bed. Everything was meticulously arranged and the ark decor had an amazing range. Lovely breakfast brought to us the night before as we planned to leave early. This would be a wonderful place to hold a wedding or other special event. We loved it!!

Room Tip: The Ark is the top of the line room. I would be happy to stay in any of them, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanusa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed two nights with a large family group (4 siblings, spouses, and kids) while we explored the Colorado Springs area. We rented the Ark, and the rest of our party was in the Loft, and the His and Hers rooms, so each group had their own space, and we also had community space to get together. It was perfect for our needs.

The rooms were clean and comfortable with more than enough space for all of us, and the kids loved the playset and outdoor areas. My son had fun counting all of the Noah's Ark artifacts in the house! The kitchen was fully stocked with a dishwasher, which was a nice bonus. I brought my own dish soap, and I should have taken a sponge as well. The microwave wasn't working, but we notified the owner and she said she would replace it. The coffee maker needed a good cleaning as well, so we used the one in the loft instead.

We also didn't get breakfast like we thought, since they are considered vacation rentals, but fortunately we have multiple food allergies in our group, so we had planned accordingly and packed plenty of food. The owner is on-site and very helpful. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I needed this vacation! Let me tell you this place was amazing! this was a family trip and I don't know who enjoyed it more, myself or my family. Anyways we all had a blast. One of the best trips I have ever took with my family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The ARK was quaint and cozy and we enjoyed the view of surrounding trees and buildings. We loved the pumpkin chocolate muffins and were always looking forward to what would come next on our plates. This would be a great place to have a family gathering!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
20.4 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,952 reviews
18.9 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,139 reviews
21.2 km away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Brea...
#2 of 17 in Colorado Springs
218 reviews
25.4 km away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorad...
#17 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,475 reviews
25.8 km away
The Broadmoor
The Broadmoor
#2 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Forest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Forest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11170 Black Forest Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80908-3986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $190 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Black Forest Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabin B&B. Post and beam lodge ideal for weddings, family reunions and retreats. Family friendly cabins and guest houses, romantic suites with fireplaces and business friendly rooms on 10 acres of pines with panoramic mountain views only minutes to the city of Colorado Springs area business and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Black Forest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing