We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$152
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$135
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MCM Elegante Suites(Colorado Springs)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colorado Springs Marriott(Colorado Springs)
US$170
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadmoor(Colorado Springs)
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
21
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was fabulous for our family gathering. We held a family reunion/anniversary party for 3 days and it couldn't have been better. We had 9 families- 42 people total who stayed comfortably. It had a more rustic feel in the cabins and lodge, but all the conveniences of a hotel. The kids were able to run around freely without any worries as it was tucked away and very private. The setting was beautiful and perfect for our large party or a wedding. With full kitchens in the cabins and lodge, we were able to eat many meals together. Baby goats and geese only added to the experience. The owner Susie was receptive and easy to work with. She was very helpful in our planning ahead of time. It couldn't have turned out more perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Staying here for a long term and have no issues at all. The place is very much as described, with great views, quiet and peaceful away from the hustle of the city, which is just a short 10 minutes away. Rustic style lodging cabins and lodge. If you truly need a place to clear your brain form the daily grind this is perfect, even in winter with the snow falling makes it like a post card. Susan is very helpful and extremely accommodating in her ownership. Replies to wants and needs are met with a smile and a direct response which is greatly appreciated. Highly recommend for a business traveler or family or just to get away for the weekend. All citified amenities are close by, lol...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were entranced with our one night stay and wished we could stay longer. We had the Ark, a spacious apartment with living room, kitchen and bath and a king sized bed. Everything was meticulously arranged and the ark decor had an amazing range. Lovely breakfast brought to us the night before as we planned to leave early. This would be a wonderful place to hold a wedding or other special event. We loved it!!

Room Tip: The Ark is the top of the line room. I would be happy to stay in any of them, though.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanusa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed two nights with a large family group (4 siblings, spouses, and kids) while we explored the Colorado Springs area. We rented the Ark, and the rest of our party was in the Loft, and the His and Hers rooms, so each group had their own space, and we also had community space to get together. It was perfect for our needs.

The rooms were clean and comfortable with more than enough space for all of us, and the kids loved the playset and outdoor areas. My son had fun counting all of the Noah's Ark artifacts in the house! The kitchen was fully stocked with a dishwasher, which was a nice bonus. I brought my own dish soap, and I should have taken a sponge as well. The microwave wasn't working, but we notified the owner and she said she would replace it. The coffee maker needed a good cleaning as well, so we used the one in the loft instead.

We also didn't get breakfast like we thought, since they are considered vacation rentals, but fortunately we have multiple food allergies in our group, so we had planned accordingly and packed plenty of food. The owner is on-site and very helpful. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I needed this vacation! Let me tell you this place was amazing! this was a family trip and I don't know who enjoyed it more, myself or my family. Anyways we all had a blast. One of the best trips I have ever took with my family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews