We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
1,329
181
60
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,329
181
60
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west building golden beets penrose room main building bowling alley lake terrace del lago premier room five star resort turn down service the cottages paddle boats hotel bar beautiful hotel golf club resort fee infinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Fabulous experience, from the check-in to check-out! The room was super nice and comfy, and the grounds were absolutely beautiful! Took a walk around the lake each morning to just appreciate nature and the grounds keepers! Everyone was super accommodating.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank 2008RetiredTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

The Broadmoor is one of the jewels of Colorado Springs. I went with friends and colleagues on a beautiful afternoon. We walked around the pond enjoying the lovely scenery. Then we had drinks. Service was impeccable. We walked around the building enjoying the artwork. When in Colorado Springs, don’t miss it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank DrKatieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBroadmoorResMgr, Vice President and Resident Manager at The Broadmoor, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your very gracious overview of The Broadmoor and our offerings. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit and truly appreciate your kind accolades surrounding our hospitality, facilities and services.

We certainly enjoyed serving you and look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We recently stayed at the Broadmoor and had pre-selected a lake view room online. Upon checking in, it became clear we were not receiving the room I had pre-selected so I mentioned it and we were immediately placed in a nice room with a lake view so I am glad I spoke up. The room was not ready as we checked in early to enjoy the property. We had lunch at a quiet shaded table near the pool and then received a text that our room was ready. We stayed in the original building which I highly recommend as it was recently renovated. The room was gorgeous with a super comfy bed (this is important to me) and a spectacular chandelier overhead. Room decor was very nice and updated while maintaining the Old World luxurious feel. We had a great soaking tub, double vanity, and awesome shower with separate water closet. Additionally, we had another room off of the bedroom with a 2-seater desk and windows overlooking the property with a French door leading to a small balcony overlooking the lake area. The main building is simply stunning with beautiful antiques and art work and there is a lot of history as well. The Broadmoor was celebrating their 100th anniversary and service was impeccable all around. The food was not as great as I had hoped - but it is a hotel after all and I have come to not expect much in that regard. Del Lago was nice for dinner and breakfast but do not order pizza - it was very mediocre. Other dishes such as the fish stew were nice and we enjoyed the octopus appetizers and charcuterie plate as well as the excellent wine recommendations. If you plan to enjoy brunch in the Lake Terrace Dining Room be sure to make a reservation. We did not know a reservation was required if you are staying at the hotel and we were quite disappointed not to be able to attend brunch. We also wanted to enjoy bowling at Play but you need a reservation for that as well. So...upon check-in we should have been offered a tour of the property and been given an overview of the restaurants, etc. and been told that reservations are needed. We did take the trolley to Seven Falls and that is something I highly recommend. We enjoyed lunch while there at Restaurant 1858 and the trout was expertly prepared and seasoned well and definitely very fresh. This was surprisingly one of the better meals we had while there. Lunch at the Hotel Bar was nice as well and I recommend the bison sliders. Lunch by the pool is nothing special so I recommend eating elsewhere or just ordering snacks by the pool. However, the service at the pool was great and it was very clean.
We had a private dinner at The Summit and it was very well planned by their event planner. The 4-course menu was very accommodating and the room was beautiful and the service was on point. Drinks came out timely and wine glasses were not empty for long! This was one of the highlights of our stay for sure! I also highly recommend checking out Cheyenne Mountain Zoo while in the area as it is one of the better zoos I have seen - small but well done. After touring the zoo, be sure to check the Will Rogers Shrine of the Sun for a little history and an amazing view of the Broadmoor and Co Springs area. We have visited Co Springs before and done all of the activities in the surrounding area so for the weekend stay at the Broadmoor we were looking for more relaxation. This is a great place to go for a romantic getaway, celebration. or even a family trip with kids. There is something for everyone at the Broadmoor!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view in the original building are very nice as well as a lake view suite also in the original building.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlfoodie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

If you are only in town for a day or so, and even if you can't work in a stay at the hotel, at least have lunch in this fabulous historic hotel. Lunch menu is on the pricey side but the experience will stay with you.

The shrimp & chicken Caesar salad is huge - enough for two, so have two bowls of the soup of the day and split the salad. Or go for the hot ham & cheese sandwich - there is nothing like it. A grilled ham sandwich with tons of the most delicious Gruyere cheese you have ever had. Wait staff are courteous and prompt. Every staff member at The Broadmoor will greet you with a cheerful smile and you will rarely experience this level of service.

Stroll around the hotel and take in the sights - you will put this on your bucket list for future stays, I can guarantee. It's on mine.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

This is a jewel. Exert expanding, beautifully maintained and a wonderful staff. Everything you would expect from a 5 star facility. The restaurant is excellent, every dish individually prepared and delicious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank GrandpaFrank43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBroadmoorResMgr, Vice President and Resident Manager at The Broadmoor, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to The Broadmoor and truly appreciate your accolades for our property, as well as our restaurant outlets. Most importantly, thank you for your kind comments surrounding our staff, which I look forward to sharing with our team.

We look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews