We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colorado Springs Marriott(Colorado Springs)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MCM Elegante Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
1,234
166
54
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
166
54
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenrose roomwest buildinggolden beetsmain buildingbowling alleylake terracedel lagopremier roomturn down servicefive star resortthe cottagespaddle boatsinfinity poolbeautiful hotelhotel barresort feegolf club
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous experience, from the check-in to check-out! The room was super nice and comfy, and the grounds were absolutely beautiful! Took a walk around the lake each morning to just appreciate nature and the grounds keepers! Everyone was super accommodating.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank 2008RetiredTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Broadmoor is one of the jewels of Colorado Springs. I went with friends and colleagues on a beautiful afternoon. We walked around the pond enjoying the lovely scenery. Then we had drinks. Service was impeccable. We walked around the building enjoying the artwork. When in Colorado Springs, don’t miss it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank DrKatieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBroadmoorResMgr, Vice President and Resident Manager at The Broadmoor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your very gracious overview of The Broadmoor and our offerings. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit and truly appreciate your kind accolades surrounding our hospitality, facilities and services.

We certainly enjoyed serving you and look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Broadmoor and had pre-selected a lake view room online. Upon checking in, it became clear we were not receiving the room I had pre-selected so I mentioned it and we were immediately placed in a nice room with a lake view so I am glad I spoke up. The room was not ready as we checked in early to enjoy the property. We had lunch at a quiet shaded table near the pool and then received a text that our room was ready. We stayed in the original building which I highly recommend as it was recently renovated. The room was gorgeous with a super comfy bed (this is important to me) and a spectacular chandelier overhead. Room decor was very nice and updated while maintaining the Old World luxurious feel. We had a great soaking tub, double vanity, and awesome shower with separate water closet. Additionally, we had another room off of the bedroom with a 2-seater desk and windows overlooking the property with a French door leading to a small balcony overlooking the lake area. The main building is simply stunning with beautiful antiques and art work and there is a lot of history as well. The Broadmoor was celebrating their 100th anniversary and service was impeccable all around. The food was not as great as I had hoped - but it is a hotel after all and I have come to not expect much in that regard. Del Lago was nice for dinner and breakfast but do not order pizza - it was very mediocre. Other dishes such as the fish stew were nice and we enjoyed the octopus appetizers and charcuterie plate as well as the excellent wine recommendations. If you plan to enjoy brunch in the Lake Terrace Dining Room be sure to make a reservation. We did not know a reservation was required if you are staying at the hotel and we were quite disappointed not to be able to attend brunch. We also wanted to enjoy bowling at Play but you need a reservation for that as well. So...upon check-in we should have been offered a tour of the property and been given an overview of the restaurants, etc. and been told that reservations are needed. We did take the trolley to Seven Falls and that is something I highly recommend. We enjoyed lunch while there at Restaurant 1858 and the trout was expertly prepared and seasoned well and definitely very fresh. This was surprisingly one of the better meals we had while there. Lunch at the Hotel Bar was nice as well and I recommend the bison sliders. Lunch by the pool is nothing special so I recommend eating elsewhere or just ordering snacks by the pool. However, the service at the pool was great and it was very clean.
We had a private dinner at The Summit and it was very well planned by their event planner. The 4-course menu was very accommodating and the room was beautiful and the service was on point. Drinks came out timely and wine glasses were not empty for long! This was one of the highlights of our stay for sure! I also highly recommend checking out Cheyenne Mountain Zoo while in the area as it is one of the better zoos I have seen - small but well done. After touring the zoo, be sure to check the Will Rogers Shrine of the Sun for a little history and an amazing view of the Broadmoor and Co Springs area. We have visited Co Springs before and done all of the activities in the surrounding area so for the weekend stay at the Broadmoor we were looking for more relaxation. This is a great place to go for a romantic getaway, celebration. or even a family trip with kids. There is something for everyone at the Broadmoor!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view in the original building are very nice as well as a lake view suite also in the original building.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlfoodie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are only in town for a day or so, and even if you can't work in a stay at the hotel, at least have lunch in this fabulous historic hotel. Lunch menu is on the pricey side but the experience will stay with you.

The shrimp & chicken Caesar salad is huge - enough for two, so have two bowls of the soup of the day and split the salad. Or go for the hot ham & cheese sandwich - there is nothing like it. A grilled ham sandwich with tons of the most delicious Gruyere cheese you have ever had. Wait staff are courteous and prompt. Every staff member at The Broadmoor will greet you with a cheerful smile and you will rarely experience this level of service.

Stroll around the hotel and take in the sights - you will put this on your bucket list for future stays, I can guarantee. It's on mine.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a jewel. Exert expanding, beautifully maintained and a wonderful staff. Everything you would expect from a 5 star facility. The restaurant is excellent, every dish individually prepared and delicious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank GrandpaFrank43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBroadmoorResMgr, Vice President and Resident Manager at The Broadmoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to The Broadmoor and truly appreciate your accolades for our property, as well as our restaurant outlets. Most importantly, thank you for your kind comments surrounding our staff, which I look forward to sharing with our team.

We look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews