We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
102
51
23
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
51
23
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatch netflixbasketball courtworld arenafull size stovea marriott platinum memberfront desknice free breakfasttarget storefire pitbeer or winemovie theaterbuffalo wild wingstwo bedroom suitewalking distance to restaurantshighly recommend this propertyoutback steakhousea great stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 193 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

We were excited to see what this category 6 Marriott had in store for us. We were off to an optimistic start, but it seems each day it has deteriorated even more. First I have to say the fruit on the breakfast buffet was nicely done. There was Saran Wrap on the salsa and shredded cheese which was very difficult to manage and seemed a bit unsanitary rather than the plastic lids that are found at most of the Marriott properties. The cheese slices weren’t even covered with anything so they turned hard pretty quickly. The worst part was each day there have been NO forks. This morning the kitchen staff picked up the silverware from the dirty tray went into kitchen rinsed in sink dried it off and then gave it to a guest. How unsanitary! The breakfast was in no means busy but food was out and the gal was struggling to keep up. Mornings have a lot to be desired. Yet it seemed the staff was doing her best to keep up.

The Residence Inn mix was nice and the hostess did a wonderful job of keeping everything stocked and making guests happy. The housekeeping service has a lot to be desired. We have been here three nights and have yet to have out bedding changed, no new toiletries left in the room, no washcloths left, and overall a lack of pride in their job. Disappointed after coming from Highlands Ranch in Denver which is a lower category and having a much better experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your lodging experience at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. I appreciate your feedback and have followed up with our breakfast and housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope that we have an opportunity to better serve you in the future if your travels should ever bring you back to the Colorado Springs area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

I was booking this hotel and I realized I hadn't reviewed our last trip. We stay at a lot of Residence Inns on family vacations due to our Marriott status. This is the best one we've stayed at! Everything was great. Friendly check-in. Good location. The rooms have updated furnishings/design and they were very nice rooms. Room was clean and spacious. We were pleasantly surprised to find that we could stream Netflix through the TV. The staff exceeded our expectations by recognizing our son's birthday. Hotel was quiet. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and we look forward to returning for another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn for our son's basketball tournament. The room was very clean and the view was awesome. We loved sitting by the outdoor fire pit and relaxing with the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope your son had a successful basketball tournament. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Great Residence Inn. Everything from coat hangers to breakfast was excellent. Clean. Lots of good eating places in area. Located just off Interstate 25 so easy access to all areas of the city. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DRMCCONNELL37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you for your kind response. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Great location right near I-25 and lots of shopping/restaurant options (plus close enough to downtown Colorado Springs); great location for people passing through the city or looking for an affordable/spacious place to hang their hats while visiting. Hotel was clean and comfortable ... staff was good but probably could use some instruction in 'hospitality sophistication' to really reach the next level. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South. I am glad you would stay with us again, we look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews