We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed at the hotel multiple times on business trips. Hotel is very clean accommodating and well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

I needed a place to stay at the last minute because the other hotel I was to stay at was too lazy to find my reservation. I handed him my club card, ID and corporate card and was good to go. It tool less than 5 mintues and I was in my room. The staff was kind, accomodating and very helpful. I travel to Springs alot and will be staying again soon. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have stayed at this property a few times and each time is a pleasant experence. The staff if well prepared and organized. The rooms are clean and many restaurants are close by. Roms have been remodeled and were very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to install newer televisions and maybe offer a few more channels. Overall, great experience.

Room Tip: may want to stay on backside of hotel, but there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites would like to say Thank You for taking the time to respond on your experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again. Once again thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Staff! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

From the time of check in and every night after, this staff was top notch. I travel to alot of places and this hotel by far has the best staff I have come across. The rooms are spacious and very clean! 4 nice places to eat within walking distance. What more could you ask for?
Staying here will be my place of choice when in the area. Did I mention how beautiful the view was outside your window? AWESOME!!

Room Tip: I stated in 322 and it ad an awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyMcIner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have been traveling for work quite frequently and found that the staff at this hotel was very helpful. My co-worker and I were both upgraded to suites and were informed of all the amenities located in this hotel. I also received a call from Guest Services shortly after my arrival to ensure that everything in the room was as I intended. Good customer service, even more so coming from someone who also works in Client Relations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I've stayed here many times on business and always enjoy the nice hotel staff, comfortable rooms and the beautiful local scenery. Great place to relax after a long working day. I've stayed in other hotels in the area, but I always come back here.

Room Tip: Great view of Pike's Peak in the morning on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Very clean property with friendly, knowledgeable staff.

View of Pike's Peak

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#32 of 104 in Colorado Springs
544 reviews
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#24 of 104 in Colorado Springs
175 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#26 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
2.3 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North

Address: 7110 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $111 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs-Air Force Academy is conveniently located on the north side of Colorado Springs, just one exit south of the US Air Force Academy and easy access to I-25. Additional hotel features include: Deluxe hotel accommodations 28 suites with microwave and refrigerators. Complimentary Continental deluxe breakfast, 24 hr business center and complimentary local phone calls, high speed internet in all guest rooms. Indoor pool, whirlpool and workout facility. Walking distance to many local restaurants. Attractions Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Focus on the Family, World Pray Center, US Olympic Training Center, Pine Creek Golf Course. Business: Hewlett Packard, MCI, Federal Express, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin, Ford, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, Intel, Bank of America, Progressive insurance, California Casualty, USAA Insurance. Military: USAFA, Fort Carson, NORAD, Peterson AFB and Schriever AFB. Visit Colorado Springs, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing