We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place and walking distance to 4 nice restaurants.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Nice place and walking distance to 4 nice restaurants.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have stayed at this location on many business trips and have found it to be one of the best in the area. From the courteous staff to the clean loby, breakfast area and rooms, it is truely a great place to spend my time away from home. The parking lot is a little small but on most trips I can still find a spot to park. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    76
    41
    17
    13
See reviews for
94
34
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

This is my second stay here for business. The staff here is always very helpful and easy to work with. The morning breakfast is the usual for a Holiday Inn Express, but the staff makes sure it is well stocked and fresh. My room was spacious and very comfortable.

A few drawbacks during this stay however. It was parking lot sweeping time at other businesses on the west side and even with the window shut it was very noisy and kept me awake in the middle of the night. Also, the front door is where the smokers sit to have a smoke and the ground at the front door was littered with butts. Disgusting!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed for two nights on a family vacation from Mar 26-28, 2012. We stayed in rooms 310 and 312. Catherine and her staff were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very nice and we were given an upgrade to a larger room prior to checking in. The breakfast, pool, and workout facilities were very clean and the noise was minimal, in fact, our grandkids probably were the cause of most of it. Great base for visiting the Zoo, Garden of the Gods and other attractions. Thanks for the hospitality.

Room Tip: If they are not busy, they will usually upgrade your room before you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

This was a great location with good restaurants within walking distance. Facilities were clean and the staff was very courteous. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I am a truck driver that drives from denver to albequerque and back....i have stayed everwhere possible between the two major cities and here is the best.... Hands down!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed at the hotel multiple times on business trips. Hotel is very clean accommodating and well kept.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I needed a place to stay at the last minute because the other hotel I was to stay at was too lazy to find my reservation. I handed him my club card, ID and corporate card and was good to go. It tool less than 5 mintues and I was in my room. The staff was kind, accomodating and very helpful. I travel to Springs alot and will be staying again soon. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#32 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#25 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#50 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#29 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy
Address: 7110 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs-Air Force Academy is conveniently located on the north side of Colorado Springs, just one exit south of the US Air Force Academy and easy access to I-25. Additional hotel features include: Deluxe hotel accommodations 28 suites with microwave and refrigerators. Complimentary Continental deluxe breakfast, 24 hr business center and complimentary local phone calls, high speed internet in all guest rooms. Indoor pool, whirlpool and workout facility. Walking distance to many local restaurants. Attractions Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Focus on the Family, World Pray Center, US Olympic Training Center, Pine Creek Golf Course. Business: Hewlett Packard, MCI, Federal Express, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin, Ford, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, Intel, Bank of America, Progressive insurance, California Casualty, USAA Insurance. Military: USAFA, Fort Carson, NORAD, Peterson AFB and Schriever AFB. Visit Colorado Springs, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing