We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very friendly and helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #50 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“The staff was very friendly and helpful!”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had a room on the 4th floor and had a view of the mountains. The breakfast was great, the room was great, and the staff was very friendly! I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petlover1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    40
    28
    10
    6
See reviews for
47
31
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were driving through Colorado Springs and developed car trouble, which led to an unexpected overnight stay at the Colorado Springs Airport Holiday Inn Express. The staff practically bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable! Wonderful hotel, great rates, friendly staff... wow! It would be hard to over-rate this one, if we ever have the opportunity to come back to Colorado Springs this is where we'll stay again !!

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk staff and tell them your particular needs or situation, they'll make it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank risingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The front desk staff are very accommodating. The walls are a bit too thin - you can hear your neighbor's TV and people walking in the halls.

Typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast - there was even some items available before I was picked up at 5:50am including the famous Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls.

Having a shuttle to the airport is a plus because not all "airport hotels" in Colorado Springs offer a shuttle. On the weekends, the shuttle doesn't run, but they will call a taxi for you and even pay for it - that's real customer service.

One negative was that my room was not cleaned well. The bed was made, but it was obvious that the sink in the bathroom had not been cleaned. It's rare to see a room so haphazardly cleaned in a hotel like this. Also, the phone in my room was not working but yet it still managed to buzz at me at 5am to wake me up - 2 different times - no one was on the line so I just unplugged it.

Be aware that this is not in a tourist or attractive part of town. You will need a car to get anywhere you might want to go.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Worldhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sea-lon-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

For a short weekend in Colorado Springs this hotel is perfect! It is clean, spacious, comfortable and very pleasantly reasonable in price. It is located near the airport on the access road but the road is long enough that one doesn't hear the planes.You do need a car to access the city and the surrounding area but it is certainly worth it! Especially the Garden of the Gods is worth coming for - the land formations are simply breath-taking.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sujuBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I would like to thank the staff and manager Sharon for such a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express! You hosted myself and about 50 guests for the weekend. I heard only good things from my family and friends. The staff here clearly cares about every individual. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was delicious. Even when there was a problem, I was able to get help for an over-flowing toliet at 3 am! Airport shuttle and wifi both available. Fitness room easily accessible. The conference room was a great place for my bridesmaids to have their hair appointments and another great use for opening gifts after the wedding. I recommend your hotel to everyone!!! --Bride Jennifer

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Comfortable place, friendly staff, free shuttle to airport. Only food within walking distance is at the Holiday Inn next door, at a bar and grill that actually isn't too bad.

My only complaint is that the "high speed" Internet gave me only 300K d/l speeds. Realistically, that's not "high" speed. I tried connecting through different access points, in case one of the other users on my floor was clogging up the line downloading porn or whatever, but that didn't help.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Stayed in this hotel for one night in a King room which was very clean and modern. The staff was friendly and quick to check us in even without a reservation.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TicketToRide68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
99 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
539 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
909 reviews
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1815 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Airport Offers Comfort and Convenience Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 2.5 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport (COS), we are your ideal destination. Begin your day with our 'Express Start' breakfast which features a variety of delicious breakfast items, including our exclusive cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage and much more. No matter what brings you to Colorado Springs, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with our Simply Smart luxurious bedding, expanded cable with HBO, refrigerator, microwave,flat screen t.v., DVD players as well as our exclusive Kohler showerhead. NEw pool And Hot Tub. Imagine having all the tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious desk with ergonomic chairs, 24 hour business center, copying and faxing services for your convenience.A choice location for the business traveler we are less than 2 miles from Peterson Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, ITT, Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Ratheon, SI International, Serco, Arinc, Coca Cola, Siemens, and General Dynamics. Families appreciate this great location. We are situated off of I-24 with easy access to several local attractions. Come and rise the Cog Railway to the top of Pikes Peak America's mountain, tour the awe-inspiring Garden of the Gods, take a chance at the Cripple Creek Casinos, Cliff Dwelling and see a concert at the World Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing