We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
277
354
157
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
354
157
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt restaurant family junior suite convention center microwave oven breakfast buffet executive room swimming pool coffee shop slot machines rooms are big nice pool kids enjoyed the pool mini bar hotel lobby an overnight stay late check angeles city
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 883 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Overall is Good. Room conditon needs maintenance. Electrical outlets -2 are loose and prone to electrical hazard. Bathroom tiles more than 2 are lifting off and are trip hazard. Shower control valves are modified and not original. Cheap replacement parts were used. Not a good standard for a 4 Star Hotel

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jce575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear jce575,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for staying with us at Widus Hotel and Casino. I am very pleased to know that your overall stay was good.


We have noted your room concerns. We thank you for your feedback as these will help us improve the quality of our facilities.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tarek Aouini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Majority of the staff are well trained. Underground parking convenient although space not always available.
It is the Old Bed Linens and Towels that really discomforted me during our stay.
Discolored and the texture of the materials different now as obviously old.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, General Manager at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Lucy L,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for staying with us at Widus Hotel and Casino. We appreciate you sharing with us your experience. We are glad that you took notice of our staff.

We have noted your issue about the bed linens and towels. This was discussed already with the Executive Housekeeper. Rest assured that we will aggressively address this concern to ensure your satisfaction on your next visit.

We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Tarek Aouini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Pros: Good food, clean hotel, great staff as well. Restaurants has choices. Great price for food and accomadation.

Cons: you will walk for 5-10mins from hotel to the restaurants.
Pool is kinda ok (cold)
Has better hotel choices

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weeds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear weeds2,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience WID US! Here at Widus Hotel and Casino, our customers’ reviews and feedback are greatly valued in order for us to be guided in our continuous efforts to provide quality service to our guests.

We are grateful for all the wonderful comments about our hotel, food and staff. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your next visit at Widus Hotel and Casino.

All the best,

Hannie Y. Quiambao


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

The good: the employees, the location in regards to the airport, the casino.
The bad: room is not sound-proofed, there is only one type of pillow and the kind your back doesn't need, food quality a bit poor.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, General Manager at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear May M,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are glad to read your positive comments about our staff, location and the casino.

We have noted your concerns about the rooms, pillows and food. Rest assured that our team is now working on how to make the Widus experience a lot more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tarek Aouini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Best hotel in Clark. Staffs are giving extra miles of service to meet the demands and needs of their guest. They are giving value to their work and representing the hotel in a positive way. The value of money compare to the service is worth it.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryjoym278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear maryjoym278,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience WID US! Here at Widus Hotel and Casino, our customers’ reviews and feedback are greatly valued in order for us to be guided in our continuous efforts to provide quality service to our guests.

We are extremely delighted to know that you find Widus as the best hotel in Clark. We are also grateful of you taking notice our staff. Your kind words truly inspire us to always give our best to deliver the best service to our valued guests.

We look forward to having you again in the near future.

All the best,

Hannie Y. Quiambao


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews