We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
43
58
35
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
58
35
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool kare kare wooden furniture bunk beds place is beautiful quezon city allow pets lush greenery basketball court fresh air main pool restaurant serves good food suspension bridge room was spacious and clean peanut butter pet friendly hotel poor network
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 160 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Secure parking and good food. Place is cold since it is situated along mountain. A lot of fine wooden art and furniture created by the owner. If you love nature and art, you should go here. Hotel crew will respond and help you ASAP.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Raymond Jigger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green C, Manager at Green Canyon Eco Art Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Hi Raymond,

Thank you for choosing Green Canyon as your hotel. We greatly appreciate that you took your time to visit, as well as write us such a good review! We are glad that you see our resort for what it is- nature and art, but please do know that no matter what our hotel staff will always be willing to respond to your needs. Your happiness and comfort is our utmost priority. Also, we our sure that if the opportunity strikes, the owner would love to meet you as well.

Please be sure to visit us again soon, as we have big plans of expanding our area in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you all back in our resort, and hopefully we become your go to getaway!

Sincerely,
Green C. | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

It took me a few weeks of research before deciding to spend an overnight stay at Green Canyon. It is truly the ONLY pet friendly hotel/resort in the country. The other hotels charge exorbitant pet fee/cleaning rates which effectively discourage owners to bring their pets during vacations.

The resort is a short one and a half hour drive from Quezon City and is located in the quieter side of Clark Free port zone. The resort is 29 hectares with two pools (one of which is a wave pool) and a farm where the resort sources their vegetables for the in-house dining.

Rooms are spotless and spacious with a sufficient number of towels and toiletries provided. Wifi is strong in all areas of the resort. Being pet-friendly, they allowed our pet to stay in the room with us. There is an additional deposit of 1000 per pet which is refundable at the end of the stay.

Food at the Palette is delicious and service is warm and hospitable. The pets are also allowed to join the dining area. Guests must try their kare-kare (!!!!), sisig and beef tapa. Cost of food is reasonable and each serving is good for two to three persons.

The resort is truly for those who desire to escape from the stress of the daily grind in Metro Manila. It is tranquil, quiet, with wonderful service from staff.

This is our newest go-to place. With our pet in tow! Love this resort!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drishti111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green C, Manager at Green Canyon Eco Art Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi Drishti,

Thank you for choosing Green Canyon as your hotel. We greatly appreciate that you took your time to visit, as well as write us such a good review! This review has made our entire staff very happy, but what matters most is that you and your family (including your dog) enjoyed! We are in the process of bettering our service for our customers, starting with a few basics (i.e. mobile reception and internet)

Please be sure to visit us again soon, as we have big plans of expanding our area in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you all back in our resort, and hopefully we remain your go to getaway!

Sincerely,
Green C. | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

I like (and need) trekking so this park is a welcome respite at least for me. if you don't have problem walking a few steps going to a pool or restaurant, then this place is for you. Trouble is when its windy and raining.
There were some foods in the menu which we like but many are not available. The breakfast lacks some "basics" like cereals, fruits (only watermelon was on the table), jam.
Trekking when it was still dark posed some safety concerns for kids.

Room Tip: We used Waze in going there. View from room not so relevant . Bring along stuff such as medicines as this is far from the city.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimbo0859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green C, Manager at Green Canyon Eco Art Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi Jimbo,

Thank you for choosing Green Canyon as your hotel and trekking destination. We greatly appreciate that you took your time to visit, as well as write us a review! This gave us insight on what we need to improve on, and we definitely took note of our breakfast suggestions- thank you for that! We are in the process of bettering our service for our customers, starting with a few basics (i.e. mobile reception and internet). We will also take into account the proper safety precautions for our hikes, as your safety is at our utmost priority.

Please be sure to visit us again soon, as we have big plans of expanding our area and our services in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you all back in our resort, and hopefully you will consider us to be your go to getaway!

Sincerely,
Green C. | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Going to Green Canyon Eco park, take NLEX - SCTEX then CLARK NORTH EXIT, straight ahead you can see a signage at the right to green canyon (a little near from the exit) there are visible signages going to green canyon. a bit steep so be sure your car is in condition. It was a relaxing place if you are an art lover and nature lover. Mr. Niccolo Jose, the artist has a lot of art works that you can look at and buy. You can also hike up the mountain to see clark/pampanga area, its a 5 km. 1 hour and 30 mins hike (back and forth.) its for free (they have a morning and afternoon schedule) they also over hanging bridge, and 2 pools (though the pool is not well maintained considering that they are only on their 3rd year of operation). They offer buffet breakfast and you can bring your bike and pets too. they have basketball court, play ground garden that everyone can enjoy, they offer spa for P800.

The place is near nayong pilipino, clark museum, clark speed way so you can also explore clark at the same time :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenavigator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green C, Manager at Green Canyon Eco Art Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi thenavigator8,

Thank you for choosing Green Canyon as your hotel. We greatly appreciate that you took your time to visit, as well as write us a review! We are glad that you appreciate our facilities and even gave some landmarks as well. Thank you for your insight on our pools, we will be sure to bring it up with the hotel staff.

Please be sure to visit us again soon, as we have big plans of expanding our area in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you all back in our resort, and hopefully we become your go to getaway!

Sincerely,
Green C. | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

If you want to escape from the busy life in the metro, this place is perfect for you. Went here with my friends and we enjoyed the ambiance of the place, very peaceful and quiet. They have bikes that you can use to wander the place. The restaurant food is great also the staffs are very accommodating. No signal here so no one could disturb your vacay. Haha but they do have wifi.. The rooms are very clean and minimalist. I love it!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green C, Manager at Green Canyon Eco Art Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for choosing Green Canyon as your hotel. We greatly appreciate that you took your time to visit, as well as write us such a good review! It's very nice to hear that you like our ambiance, our restaurant and our staff; because we pride ourselves of the authenticity of our food, the local staff, and our natural surroundings.

Please be sure to visit us again soon, as we have big plans of expanding our area in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in our resort, and hopefully you can consider us to be your go-to getaway!

Sincerely,
Green C. | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews