We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Craig

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Craig
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Service was good. Our family enjoyed the pool. The price was excellent. My only complaint is that the walls are a bit thin. Our neighbors woke us up early. We could hear their tv and them talking.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    52
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
118
83
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I dont know where to begin. The breakfast bar, the amazing staff, the gorgeous rooms, very, very clean. Im one of the fussiest travelers you will ever meet, and this hotel met every single criteria that I have for a good stay in an outstanding way. This hotel goes above and beyond, sets a new bar for all hotels and they spoiled me. Thank you so much for making me feel like I was at home! We needed some eyedrops and the manager went out of his way to get us some and paid for them out of his own pocket, unexpected and amazing customer service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aspenglow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

I've stayed at this Hampton with colleagues on four occasions in the last twelve months. It is new, spacious and well designed, on the western edge of town. The facilities, including indoor pool and gym, are of high quality. Lately the breakfast needs some attention - I suspect the person preparing it isn't familiar with scrambled eggs. Although Daniella has departed, we still use her list of the best local restaurants and bars - there is a great variety. We always look forward to our meetings in Craig and this hotel is part of the reason.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

Made same day reservation with the hotel and I couldnt believe how proffesional and plesant the gentelman was that had taken my frantic call. He added security to my stressful trip with a touch of humor making my reservation quick and painless. Upon arrival an hour later it was the same gentelman at the desk. While taking in the refreshing new hotel surroundings the gentelman quickly greeted me by my last name(impressive guess at who I was) Brian had not only taken my reservation but he also paid attention to my what seemed as my many needs. He is by far the best I have seen in this industry and extremely proffesional. My room was astounding and the bed inviting. The halls are a little noisy but not as bad as it could have been. The breakfast and internet can use some updating but overall amazing stay and thank you again Brian and the rest of the Hampton Inn staff job well done.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnhomebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

We can't say enough good things about this hotel! Having stayed in hundreds of hotels throughout the U, S., Canada, the Caribbean and Europe, from 2 stars through 5 stars, I have learned that what makes a great hotel are its people. Jared, the manager, Daniella and Brian, at the front desk, and the remainder of the anonymous staff are skilled at responding quickly and doing all the little things which make a guest feel special. And this brand-spanking new hotel, replete with large, comfortable beds, over-sized rooms and upscale amenities, could serve as a flagship for the Hampton Inn group. While it may be located in Craig, Colorado, an atypical tourist destination, this luxurious Hampton Inn stands among the very best of the hotels in which we've had the good fortune to stay. If you're going this way, it is a must stay. Bravo, Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbradyesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

Check-in staff very friendly and professional. Also, within 1st hr, front desk called my room, checking that room met my needs. My room was well furnished, looked and smelled vey clean. Very large breakfast area. Standard offerings but also had complimentary eggs, sausage and home fries available. Had reserved a two night stay but business meetings wrapped up by noon of second day. Housekeeping had already been to my room but, at checkout, the front desk offered to still only charge me for a one night stay. When in Craig again, I will certainly return to this Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moreorles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

This hotel is less than a year old and everything is clean and nice.
Pro: 1. Complimentary Breakfast which offers hot items.
2. Complimentary WiFi.
3. TV program selection is very good, including HBO, ESPN, etc.
4. Hot tube, GYM, swimming pool is very clean.
Con: 1. AC is very loud. I had to turn it off.
2. Bed is too soft for me.
3. As someone mentioned before, the sound of door close is loud.
Overall, I think Hampton is the best hotel in Craig. I hope they keep it that way.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orcl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Craig hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Craig NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#6 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 km away
Valley Vista Inn
Valley Vista Inn
#1 of 4 in Craig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.1 km away
Elk Run Inn
Elk Run Inn
#5 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Craig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Craig

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Craig
Address: 377 Cedar Court, Craig, CO 81625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Craig 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Craig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Craig Hotel Craig
Hampton Inn And Suites Craig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing