We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Elevation Hotel & Spa(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Lodge Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Mountaineer Square(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Three Rivers Resort(Almont)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
184
58
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
58
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streethistoric buildingtwo blocksegg casserolein townthird floorhot tubwalked everywheregranolaevery morningfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousblueberry pancakesplace to stayfellow guestsbed was comfortablecruiser bikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

If you're looking for something unique, quaint, memorable, comfortable, and still want exceptional service, quality, and value, search no further and book at the Elk Mountain Lodge. I promise I've not been compensated in any way to make that pitch. My wife and I were one of only two rooms booked during the end of the ski season and we totally enjoyed our stay. The lodge is two blocks from Elk so you can walk to all night life. You can walk to the free bus that will take you up to Mt. Crested Butte. You can also use the recreation trail and just walk to Mt. Crested Butte (3.5 miles) from the lodge. The lodge had ski storage, and indoor hot tub, a nice balcony from our 3rd floor queen, clean private bath, and an awesome great room to have breakfast (complimentary) every morning. They had a reading/game room and a family room with couches to chill out and meet with other guests. They also had a small bar. We did some hiking and running over 2 days and the nice young woman at the front desk even let us launder our dirty stinky clothes due to the lack of guests. It's a great place I assure you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgpostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband and I arrived on a Tuesday for a five day stay at the Lodge. But we are extending our stay due to the wonderful Elk Mountain experience and the great ski conditions. The owner Mike and the Staff especially Brian, Elisa, and the others are welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The atmosphere and location are fantastic!!! The common rooms are very warm and inviting. Our room 14, had three windows and was a corner location on the second floor with views of Mt. Crested Butte and the town and surrounding mountains. We are so very happy with everything here and hope to return!!!

Room Tip: Room 14 for the views!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diandebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I have spent over a week at the Elk Mountain Lodge. The owner and staff were fantastic! They were most accommodating and friendly. Excellent breakfast each morning and we never felt rushed. Our stay was relaxing, good location, great value and wonderful people!!! This was our second stay and we will return next year. Ron and Viki
Thank you to Mike, Bryan, Erica and Lindsey...

Room Tip: We liked the second floor!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Wow! We bucked up a big drive to race at the Alley Loop in Crested Butte and arrived at the charming Elk Mountain Lodge in the wee hours of the morning. Not only were we greeting by plush beds, we awoke to a gourmet breakfast and espressos. The owner and staff went out of their way in every way to make sure that we could wax our skis for the race on their wax bench and have a fuel-hardy breakfast. The icing on the cake after our race was the delighful hot tub soak. We will be back and will bring the rest of the family for an excellent vacation!

Room Tip: Families, there is a first floor that looked excellent and we were informed that you could book the series of rooms if you were concerned that your rowdy young ones would disturb the population.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamsen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My wife and enjoyed our 1 week stay here very much.we found it to be very comfortable and restful.all the staff were helpful and friendly.we heartily recommend it to any one looking for a nice,reasonably priced place to stay in crested butte which is a fun and unique ski town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajervey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews