We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Lodge Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elevation Hotel & Spa(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elk Mountain Lodge(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Mountaineer Square(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$229
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crested Butte International Lodge & Hostel(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cristiana Guesthaus(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nordic Inn(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(Crested Butte)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axtel Condominiums(Crested Butte)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
77
42
12
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
42
12
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurthot tubwithin blocksthe main streetin townhard boiled eggsdefinitely stay here againcomplimentary winenext morningelk avenuerooms are smallrestaurants and shopsski resortevery morningeasy walkcookiescb
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Recently spent 4 nights at the Inn at Crested Butte. Not a good experience. Beds were lumpy, soft and uncomfortable. Rooms were dark with a funny smell. Windows painted shut so we couldn't let in the cool mountain air. Hot tub was not operating. Breakfast was just basic - stale bagels & donuts, hard boiled eggs, yogurt. Cookies were available the first night but not after - people were asking for them - "the girl forgot to make them this morning." Wi-Fi didn't work the entire time we were there. Staff said "they are working on it." Several guests who were trying to work from the Inn couldn't connect and were very frustrated. In this day and time, skimping on Wi-Fi is not a smart way to save money. All of this for over $250 a night. No attempt at customer service at all. The only good thing about this place is the location which is within blocks of the main street. Paradise restaurant is great for breakfast - we ate there every day since the breakfast at the inn was so sparse. We love Crested Butte but will not be back to this inn. There are better choices.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southerngal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Referring to this establishment as "A Boutique Hotel" is a bit of a stretch. Except for its location there is very little else to recommend. Front desk service, yes, but hospitality or a smile, not so much. Breakfast yes, but warm orange juice and ice cold boiled eggs, meh. Room was sparsely furnished, and toiletries were from refillable dispensers. Overall, poor value for the "boutique" price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JCOGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Drove 5.5 hours only to find that the older reviews were incorrect. Website photos must be another place. Rooms are dark and not clean. Hallways are dirty. As one traveler correctly put it, "Skip this one."

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank JaimeMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

I just read a review from Mr. Moray - we must have have had the same rude desk clerk. We, too, were called early in the day to see what time we would arrive - that was probably the nicest thing that happened our whole stay. We had a King room with a balcony, but it was so small, we could barely get around the bed - there was no room for our suitcases. There was no chair, no table, no way to adjust the room temperature (which was way too hot). The whole dispenser with shampoo and conditioner fell off the wall when we tried to use it. The blind on the door to the balcony fell off the top everytime we opened the door. Also - it was not individual balconies, but one large balcony running the length of the front of the inn, so we xould not leave the door open to cool off. We were told there was wine at 5, so we came down to have a glass of wine. The red wine that she gave us was bad - it had turned - it was impossible to drink. She reluctantly opened another bottle as another gentleman had come to join us. She poured us each half a glass, then came and took our glasses away before we could get our second half - so incredibly rude. She told us that she would be back at 7:30 the next morning to set out breakfast, but did not show up till 8:30, just as we were packed up and ready to leave. We had a 2 week trip traveling throughout SW Colorado, and this was by far the worst place we stayed. In fact, it tops the list of worse places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth1756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

My husband and I were returning guests at The Inn at Crested Butte. We absolutely love the staff & the atmosphere. Everything from the over sized king beds, wonderful breakfast to the absolutely breathtaking views.
Particularly, on this visit, we were unfortunately in a room that happened to be damaged over night from snow/ice falling from the roof! However, the hotel staff was SO kind & moved us immediately. We had our small dog with us, so they were able to accommodate us indefinitely. It was such a wonderful experience & I cannot wait to come back!
Thank you for having us!

Room Tip: Balcony View, second floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews