We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service”
Review of Woodstone Grille

Woodstone Grille
Ranked #41 of 74 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 31, 2015

We ate here twice during our stay.. the food was pretty good, the service was also pretty good.. We got right in, the menu is kind of limited, but overall a pleasant dining experience.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank islandkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 68 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2015

Worst dining experience ever. What a disappontment - a special occasion turned into a nightmare. Only 4 out of 6 meals arrived, nobody checked in with us, the other two people never got their dinners. Waiter missing in action, manager not concerned to fix the problem and said she could not intervere with the running of the kitchen and actually asked it we want our food! Now we know why this restaurant is empty in peak season, while the others have lines out their doors - not recommended at all and after being regulars under the old management, we wil never eat there again and as part time locals will spread the word how bad it is.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank minet3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

We had both dinner and breakfast at the Woodstone Grille, which is located in The Grand Lodge. Both menus are somewhat limited in scope and variety. The quality was good and the prices moderate. The wine list is even more limited than the menu (but the beer choices are considerable). Service was a little slow at dinner, but much better at breakfast. The decor is modern and appealing.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2015

There are some really good things about this restaurant. The smoked trout and honeycomb appetizer was amazing, and the ceasar salad good...Just don't expect them to be able to pour a drink of any kind. Stick to beer or wine because over Labor Day Weekend, they have no bartender, and even if you tell them how to make the drink...it comes out horrid....Service good and gratuitous...overall it was okay, but nothing to write home about.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msnyder1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

First time here, probably won't be back. Highlights; diverse but small menu, food tasted good, no wait to be seated, reasonable cost. Lowlights; apathetic wait staff, saw cooks eating with fingers while cooking, awkward table layout (all tables off busy service aisle)

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank NotFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodstone Grille also viewed

 
Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Woodstone Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing