We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
325
238
77
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
238
77
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed king suite pool and hot tub breakfast buffet all you can eat sitting area shuttle bus great place to stay in town ceiling fan base area mini kitchen ski boots ski vacation resort area off season small kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 704 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Love our stay here. The room was big and wonderfully stocked for cooking meals and keeping food. The bedroom away from the window and sound so good sleeping. The kitchen/living area by window and great for simple food preparation. Well designed. Also 2 TVs in separate areas.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Diane P,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Grand Lodge on TripAdvisor.

We're so glad you loved your stay at the Grand Lodge and hope you return to stay with us again soon!

Best regards,
Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Front desk staff (Kim, Tory, Marsha) were really friendly and helpful but the in hotel restaurant really impressed. Geoff was our server and went above and beyond. My girlfriend is on a special diet and after finding nothing in the town Geoff called out the cook who made a specialty pizza for her. Really world class service! Will return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BGBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

BGBryan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Grand Lodge, including your experience at the WoodStone Grille.

We're delighted to hear that our friendly team, from front desk to culinary, took such wonderful care of you during your stay!

We hope you'll be back to see us again soon.

Best regards,

Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Early morning, the front desk young ladies were surprised....a bit frazzled due to the mass of people crowded the area. Our room was not readily available until the afternoon. But it was swift to pick up the room key. The room is decent, looks nice and clean....2 king size beds (one is a murphy bed), Included a safe, kitchen counter with a single electric burner, mini sink, and mini refrigerator. They give two bottles of water. The bathroom has some basic amenities and clean towels.

Check-out time: I wanted to check-out prior night due to our early departure 5:30 am. The bill included an unfamiliar charge....a community association fee which was undisclosed prior to booking a small conference room for our group. So I asked CHARLOTTE (the front desk CS) to explain this fee ...she replied with a pitched voice, "its a community association fee" well I could read it from the bill. She repeated, "I don't know", "what do you want me to say..", "my manager will arrive at 10 am", "someone will call you or leave you a message", and "I can't do anything about it". She was unapologetic and has an attitude toward me, I AM A CUSTOMER!

Management, I want you to be aware of the unprofessional display of your front desk staff, Charlotte. I was appalled having to deal with her in this nice hotel.

Noticed that no one smiles and no one say- thank you? The frontline staff should always have a smile on their faces. It's good for business.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 11tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

11tt,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Grand Lodge in Mt. Crested Butte.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the layout of your unit, the complimentary bottled water and the location of the Grand Lodge. We are always happy to check guests in prior to guaranteed check-in time of 4pm whenever possible. The Grand Lodge is a very busy property and the lobby and Front Desk can seem crowded and a bit chaotic at check-in time or when a large group is checking in or out all at once.

We are also happy to provide guests an advance copy of their bill, but we are unable to check guests out the night prior to their departure. Had there been an emergency in which we had to vacate the building, our reports would have shown your unit as vacant, and we would have failed to ensure you were out of harm's way. We do offer express checkout, allowing our guests to confirm charges over the phone and check out without coming to the front desk.

Your comments regarding Charlotte, the availability of our front office manager and the lack of friendliness on the part of our entire front desk team are very disappointing. Charlotte is a valuable member of our team who has proved herself to be professional, knowledgeable and attentive to guest service. Your comments are the first we have heard that she is not adhering to the standards of professionalism and guest service that we expect from all our staff and that we have witnessed her portray on a daily basis over the last 3 years of her employment with us.

Our management team, including our front office manager, are in the office by 8:30am, as our over-night team is very much aware. Our front office manager was actually in at 3:45 am on the day of your departure to assist Charlotte and the rest of our over-night team with a group checking out early that morning. You spoke with our front office manager that morning, which is when she also informed you that the Town Center Assessment is a mandatory tax assessed by the Town Center Community Association on all lodging revenue and could not be waived.

I'm very sorry that the terms of the Town Center Association do not allow us to waive this assessment on all lodging revenue and that our conference services team failed to mention this fee at the time you booked the conference room. We appreciate you letting us know how frustrating this was, and we will ensure this mandatory assessment is communicated moving forward.

Our Front Desk team typically receive many positive comments regarding their friendliness and helpfulness, and we're disappointed to hear that in the duration of your stay with us, you did not see one staff member smile or thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We do hope that you will return to stay with us again so that we can ensure our team provides you with the friendly and helpful service we are known for.

Best regards,
Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Up at the ski area base, the Grand Lodge is a great choice. Skiing is walkable, and the shuttle down to the town is right out the front entrance. Our suite was spacious and comfortable, if a little bit warm. But the bed was nice and the shower was fine. Good amenities, and good service at the restaurant for the breakfast buffet. Somewhat dated pool/hot tub area that was very popular - couldn’t quite get the jets to engage but that didn’t seem to bother anyone. Overall super friendly staff. My only critique would be the setting, it feels like a building surrounded by roads and parking lots - certainly nothing attractive about the immediate grounds. But that’s not why you go to Crested Butte anyway, right?

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pennden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Pennden,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Grand Lodge on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, the spacious suite, the amenities and the location of the Grand Lodge.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool and hot tub, particularly the jets failing to engage. I have brought this to the attention of our engineering team so this can be addressed.

We hope you will return to stay at the Grand Lodge soon.

Best regards,

Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

The Grand Lodge was very nice. The furniture is dated, but it's very clean and comfortable. The king suite was nice, with a small kitchenette. Staff were helpful, everyone was friendly. They have a bar/restaurant which is convenient, and the pizza was good. They also have a large outdoor pool and hot tub, which was crowded. I did not go in. The greatest bonus is that it is a very short walk to slopes.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Betsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Betsey C,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Grand Lodge on TripAdvisor.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our friendly team, the pizza at the WoodStone and the accessibility of the Grand Lodge to the lifts.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the fact that the furniture was dated and the pool crowded. We will continue to address these issues with our homeowner's associations.

We hope you'll return to stay with us again soon!

Best regards,

Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews