We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek(Cripple Creek)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino(Cripple Creek)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$235
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Fever Inn(Cripple Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold King Mountain Inn(Cripple Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
281
14
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
14
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh schoolold schoolbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousprincipal's officeplace to staycookiesthe cripple creek areawonderful hostsb and bvalentine's dayhistoric buildingentire buildingboth morningsbirthday celebrationwonderful stayroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 300 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2018

My wife and I spent one night here during a trip through Colorado and we were really impressed by the building, the décor, and the friendliness of our hosts. Our room included a blackboard with notes from hundreds of guests who had stayed there before us, and it was fun just to read through their comments. I saw deer in the parking lot that night, and we had a great breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MidwestTraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrmanor, Manager at Carr Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

We are so glad that you decided to spend a night with us on your trip through Colorado. The blackboard are a lot of fun to read. Our repeat guests always try to find their names again on blackboards that they may have signed. Hope you had safe travels back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

There are so many ways to explain the amazing stay we had a Carr Manor. We arrived after hours but had a welcome note waiting for us at the front desk when we arrived. We stayed in the Carr Suite...which is absolutely amazing! The room was perfect for a weekend getaway. My wife is a teacher and she loved the fact we were in an old high school! Breakfast both mornings was homemade by Doug and Kathy. Aside from the unbelievable food, they were welcoming and made us feel like we were at home. We came down for breakfast and had great conversations with them. They took care of us like we were staying in their own home as guests. The entire stay was great, especially our winnings at the craps table! The owners of Carr Manor also own an Italian Restaurant named Midland Depot. There is very little good food in Cripple Creek but this restaurant was great! We actually ate their both nights! We hope we can make it back to Carr Manor again. Thanks Doug and Kathy!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrmanor, Owner at Carr Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We were in Cripple Creek celebrating a birthday and wanted to stay someplace special. All the casino associated hotels looked like a red roof inn. The Carr Manor was the only property that looked like it would fit the bill. We arrived late and got a fast check in with Kathy. I'd called to reserve a particular room and she recommended a different room. When we arrived, she gave me a tour of both rooms and I was thrilled with her recommendation of the Roy Rogers room. Though it's a little bigger than a "normal" B&B (14 guest rooms), Doug and Kathy made us feel at home. They were gracious hosts, delightful company and served up an excellent breakfast.
The room itself was very well decorated and comfortable. The community living room was also very comfortable. There were fresh baked cookies out all night and we had access to coffee (Kuerig) and soda as well.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: This is an old building so the floors creak. If this bothers you, get a room on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrmanor, Owner at Carr Manor, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

We are so glad you liked our style of property. We strive to be different than the typical box hotel room. We look forward to having you return for another visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

My wife & I had our 2nd great stay at Carr Manor earlier this month, 9/29-10/3/17. Couldn’t ask for better accommodations, food and experience at a B&B. We were there in 2013 and met Gary & Wini Ledford, the current Carr Manor owners. They hired new Innkeepers this year, Doug & Kathy Pietro who are keeping the fine tradition at the Manor B&B alive, well and every bit as friendly and well run as the owners did. Gary & Wini did very well to find Doug & Kathy this year to keep their tradition of setting a “high bar” for making the customer’s experience fantastic, as well as memorable at Carr Manor. Doug & Kathy have the Manor running very smoothly. Their food, conversations we shared and their overall friendliness made our stay even better, to say nothing of the actual school building renovated accommodations! Nice to have met you Doug & Kathy.

Mike H

Room Tip: Across both floors, all rooms are unique with their own personality.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank annmh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

This is without a doubt my favorite bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in! The staff was amazing and the facilities were beyond incredible. Lots of pretty woodwork and antiques throughout. Located within walking distance of all of the shops in Cripple Creek. My wife and I can't wait to stay there again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews