We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near Anschutz Med Campus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Ranked #40 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location near Anschutz Med Campus”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed here on business while visiting the UC Denver Anschutz Medical Campus. There are one or two closer hotels but this had a much better rate. Room was nice and clean, and the free breakfast was plentiful and uncrowded. It is far from both downtown and the airport, and the trains are pretty loud in the middle of the night, but would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Mountain views on the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations, modern amenities and convenient location of the Renaissance Denver Hotel. Approximately 20 minutes from the Denver Airport, we are located in close proximity to a number of Denver area attractions including the Denver Zoo, Stapleton and The Improv. We thank you for your review and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    460
    200
    82
    64
See reviews for
277
236
98
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here for a recent conference for the second time, and here's the deal:

Pro's:
a) Very nice staff, always professional and courteous, especially the bell staff
b) Convenient off of highway with free parking for overnight guests
c) Many rooms have a very nice view of the mountains

Con's:
a) The structure of the hotel is that the restaurant is in the center of the hotel on the ground floor and all of the rooms' doors open up to this open-air configuration surrounding it. This makes the dishes clanking, people talking, etc. annoying, very early in the morning or late at night.
b) The hotel is near the train tracks just where the train likes to blast its horn, even in the middle of the night. It's more severe depending on where your room is.
c) If your room isn't on the mountain side, you have a view of a highway and the Home Depot.

Basically I suggest if you book with this hotel, ask specifically for a mountain-side room and far away from the tracks. You'll get the restaurant noise but it's better than a loud train.

Room Tip: mountain side room, away from tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tzeug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are very thankful for your kind words about our professional and courteous staff, convenient location and beautiful views. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the layout of our hotel. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost priority for us at the Renaissance Denver Hotel and our staff is always available to assist in improving the overall experience for our guests during their stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Renaissance Denver Hotel in the near future and help you find the perfect accommodations to suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference for a few days. All of the conference activities were at the hotel conference centre.

The amenities at the hotel were good. The quality of the restaurant was good. The rooms were clean and well appointed with decent furniture. There appear to be covered patios on all or most of the rooms. Parking is included with the room rate. Internet is available for a typically ridiculous extra charge. Good fitness centre with lots of high-end cardio equipment.

This hotel is out in the middle of no where in what seems like a bit of a sketchy neighbourhood. It is out by the old airport, at the intersection of a highway and a major road. There is also a busy railway nearby. You can even see a penitentiary on the horizon to the east.

There isn't much around the area and its a long, long way from downtown Denver. I guess at one time, this was a solid airport hotel. Now, it just seems out of place.

Returning to the hotel after dark and parking in the poorly lit, unsecured parking garage seemed a little risky/unsafe.

It worked out fine with the conference being at the hotel. It is a solid average hotel, but I wouldn't recommend it for personal travel.

Room Tip: East-facing rooms overlook a highway, a busy road and a railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
It is great to hear from a guest who enjoyed the convenience of our overnight accommodations and conference facilities. We are happy you enjoyed our amenities and were able to take advantage of our secure, complementary garage parking, fitness center and more. The Renaissance Denver Hotel is conveniently located only 4.6 miles from the center of downtown and in close proximity to many area attractions including the Denver Botanical Gardens and Denver Zoo. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to experience all that this area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

As a Marriott Platinum Member I've stayed in many Marriott Hotels. The Denver Renaissance offers above and beyond customer service. Throughout the hotel all staff was extremely helpful, professional. Special thank you to Julie (Concierge Lounge), Michelle (Manager), Mohammed (Bell Boy), Joshua (Bar) you all made me feel welcome during my 10 day stay.
The lobby is well designed and offers the guest many areas to relax or socialize. The bar has excellent bar food in a decent price range. Very well equipped business center. The concierge lounge offers tasteful snacks and breakfast. The rooms including bathrooms are very clean and spacious. The view from the room balcony was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ute1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
We appreciate your loyalty and are touched by your review. Your kind words about your interactions with our staff is the customer service experience we strive to provide each of our guests. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the updated accommodations and amenities during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Denver Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here when my flight from DIA was cancelled. Great hotel! Beautiful! Far from DIA though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We regret to hear that you had travel difficulties but are grateful you had the opportunity to stay with us at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We are about 20 minutes from the Denver International Airport and offer complimentary airport shuttles. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit to enjoy all that this area has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I'm very glad I chose the Renaissance. I have been here for two weeks now and the staff from the front desk to the housekeepers are wonderful. The rooms are large, most with balconies. King bed rooms have a sofa and table while queen rooms have two queen beds (choose which works better for you). Each room has a nice flat screen TV and a large desk. As a gold member I was upgraded to the club level and the lounge has a very nice spread in the AM, snacks throughout the afternoon and evening. Coffee and tea are available all day long. The hotel is located between DIA (20 mins shuttle ride) and downtown. There are closer hotels to the airport HOWEVER, this hotel is across the street from an outdoor shopping center with several food choices which is extremely convenient. Most other airport hotels while closer to the airport have NOTHING around them. Renaissance also has a private shuttle that will take you anywhere within a few miles of the hotel, such as the beautiful tennis courts about 5 minutes away. Overall a great hotel, nice views, wonderful staff, good amenities... did I mention the nice gym?? Also if you are here for an extended amount of time, there are FREE washers/dryers for guest use ($1.00 for detergent if you don't have your own).

Some have complained about the noise and while yes, you hear the trains honking once in a while it was hardly an issue and I am a very light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains, the view is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ualsdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful and thorough review of the Renaissance Denver Hotel! We appreciate your kind words about our staff, our accommodations and amenities. It is wonderful that you’ve had the chance to take advantage of our shuttle and explore the local area around our hotel! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Renaissance Denver Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moelln, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very impressive architecture. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, big rooms with perfect furniture. Good views from upper levels. High quality restaurant with good, friendly service. Bar very American which to me means cool with no atmosphere. Definitely perfect hotel for people who do not have Denver as final destination and want to avoid a downtown hotel. In some rooms the noise level could be a little high due to passing freight trains.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. Our staff at Elevate and Vivace! Ristorante will love learning of your feedback. We hope the next time you visit the Denver area you’ll visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing