We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
404
282
95
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
282
95
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast mountain view yogurt whole foods bathroom door sitting area rooms are spacious easy access the breakfast area convenient location each morning front desk staff close to downtown nice room would definitely stay here again du sofa
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 853 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Samantha and Ally were great, and accommodated our special needs. Jesus switched out the shower head in our room, since we have a special one we use. Dog friendly with a small dog park! Breakfast and great coffee with specialty creamers. Large seating area.

Room tip: Higher level rooms offer great views!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demetrio146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you for your generous review of the Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek. We are glad you had a comfortable and were impressed with our clean and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

This hotel was conveniently located for our trip to the Denver area and I really liked the "points plus cash" offer for our 2 nights spent there. The room was okay but not as specious as many of the Hyatt Places I have stayed at in the past and the breakfast was fairly typical with nothing special or particularly noteworthy except for one very unpleasant surprise. They offered very crisp bacon (an excellent thing) but presented it on the serving counter in a literal pool of grease! This problem could have been easily avoided by simply draining the bacon before putting it out for the customers. Consequently, I did not eat any of it as the grease made it look really awful! On the very positive side, I attempted to pay for the "cash" portion of my stay with Hyatt gift cards. For some reason, their system would not recognize the value of the cards and Ashley on the front desk had to call Hyatt customer service to attempt to have the problem remedied. She was not successful in getting that done and I had to pay with a credit card, but she spent probably 30 minutes on the phone trying to get this resolved. (I subsequently exchanged emails and phone calls with their national customer and reached a very amicable solution.)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Frank, thank you for being our guest at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek. We are pleased to know you liked most aspects of your visit and that our courteous associates added value to your stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had and also regret that you were disappointed with the breakfast offerings. We hope the rest of your positive visit will bring you back to us.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The bathroom shower needs to be updated, but the room was very comfortable and spacious. The room was clean and had ample places to plug in chargers. Lights were dim, but worked easily. The door has a huge gap at the bottom. I stuffed it with towels.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Janet, thank you for sharing your review with us. It is good to read you liked your spacious room and that you overall had a pleasant stay. However, we are sorry if you had any inconvenience while you were here. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

“The hotel was lovely and staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was of adequate size with a big comfy bed and great clean bathroom facilities. The breakfast was plentiful with a good selection. The hotel was handy to downtown Denver. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again if I returned to Denver.”

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank kazzykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed everything during your stay, and that our courteous associates provided you with an exceptional visit. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I've visited Denver several times and stayed at Hyatt hotels. I was happy to find one in a great location that offered free parking. The area was also well lit. They have a nice courtyard in the back to enjoy breakfast or whatever. The staff was very helpful. I did need to conduct some business over the weekend and used the business area to print off papers that the staff then faxed to the necessary contact.
It's a tall building but we never waited long for the elevator. They have a built in chrome casting option for the TV so my Netflix and other accounts were accessible without additional charges. I will definitely be staying there again.

Room tip: The odd number floors have ice and vending machines.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Ann, thank you for your glowing review of Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, and for recognizing our excellent associates. We are glad to know you loved your beautifully appointed room and that you also liked our free parking facility. We appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews