We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and homey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #67 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 9 August 2017

When I first saw this hotel I was surprised. It is more like a condo than hotel. Although it is in a city surrounding, it is a very quiet place to stay. The location is conveniently located to many of downtown Denver's attractions. I would highly recommend this place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nekjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Rick Asimus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

I stay with the Marriott brand frequently and I am a Gold Member of their program, so I was quite surprised when my stay at the Residence Inn Downtown was not as nice or as smooth as I had planned. I waited about 10 minutes to complete my check in, as the hotel was pretty full that evening. The front desk staff appeared untrained or unready to be working, with staff members each asking the others how to use their computer system, so in the end it was taking three people to do one check-in.
My real problem, however, was yet to come. My room was clean and with what a frequent traveler would know as the typical appointments of a Residence Inn. Then, a minute after I arrived, I heard the 'chirp' of a smoke detector low on battery power. I called the front desk to ask them to send maintenance to fix it. Well, three calls and over an hour of waiting later (with that annoying chirp every minute or so), they finally showed up. But instead of replacing the battery, they just ripped the smoke detector from it's power sources and left it dangling from the ceiling. I was told they were out of batteries, and that left me with this question... "If they are willing to disable their smoke detectors to stop them from working as they should, what other corners is this hotel willing to cut to save some bucks?" Perhaps things like washing the sheets after each stay or cleaning the dishes in the kitchen?
The experience left me with a bad taste in my mouth for a hotel that is NOT looking out for the safety of it's guests, not to mention that they were certainly breaking the fire code for the city of Denver! Now, I am not a great cook, so I avoided the kitchen and any chance at all of a fire in my suite, but still... those safety items are there for a reason!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MtnWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear MtnWill,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I share your concerns regarding the disabling of important safety features in your guest room and I can assure you that is not our standard procedure. I will be investigating how this could have happened ensuring that we have the proper training to avoid instances like this in the future. We are currently replacing all of our in room smoke/co detectors as part of a normal schedule of replacement so this particular issue will have already been fixed.

If you have any further feedback we would love to hear it! We very much appreciate your business and look forward to having a second chance to impress on your next visit to Denver!

Rick Asimus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The staff are very helpful and the privacy of having an apartment with kitchen, office space and close parking in Denver is exceptional. Nice new furnishings and comfy bed. This is an area of Denver known by locals to have unique and terrific restaurants. Not far from downtown and shuttle will take you in a 3 mile radius of hotel. .

Room Tip: Decide if you want a ground floor or some exercise climbing stairs to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations along with the highlands neighborhood. We willow forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Denver!

Rick Asimus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

After being at Residence Inn for several weeks in a work trip, only good words come to mind referred to Hotel staff. Apartments are spacious for one person. Kitchen is complete although cookware is somehow limited. Some rooms needs some updates. Breakfast is OK, not many options, but enough. In summary I was very comfortable and staff is really helpful.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Simongasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver!

Happy travels!

Rick Asimus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I picked this Marriott by location within walking distance of downtown (relative to what some consider walking distance). But I was caught off guard by the friendliness of the staff and that they had a free shuttle for a 3 mile radius. I was planning on Uber but the shuttle service was a nice extra savings, fast, friendly & great on those day I found it 90+. Another surprise was the free breakfast which is basic but got the job done in a friendly clean environment. Our room was clean and comfortable. Tight for a family of 4 (our kids are older 17+) but I knew that ahead of time. Having the kitchen was helpful as well to save $$$ for snacks & such. Definitely going back to Denver & staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Matt R.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay went. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you and the family on your next trip out!

Happy travels!

Rick Asimus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I wish I liked this place better. The reason I wish I did is the front desk staff was truly awesome. Friendly, prompt, helpful-every interaction felt like hospitality with a purpose.

Our room (2 BR with a loft) was OK. Everything was in order, but well-used. Nothing really sparkled. With a family it is good to have space, but our room's layout made it hard to congregate and it didn't feel very cozy. The larger appliances were in good order, but the smaller appliances and cookware appeared to be reaching the end of their service lives. The only real positive about the room was the darkness provided by the sturdy curtains. Nobody woke up because of light. That said, many of us woke up throughout the night from the blaring sounds of emergency vehicles. It's hard to recommend this to somebody who is a light sleeper. For those inclined to sleep through anything, this shouldn't be a problem.

The pool was very small but served its purpose. The sidewalls are pretty rough and four of the six children in our company cut themselves on them. The staff (again, the heroes in our story) kept the area well stocked with fresh towels.

The parking lot had a lot of noticeable debris and some of the spaces or avoided because of glass or other objects.

If I were to come to town on business for an extended period of time I would consider staying here again. I don't think I will come back with a family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Underyourradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Underyourradar,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations during your time here with us. Your feedback about our staff will be passed along to them so that they may continue providing that even of service to all of our guests! I will also relay your comments about the property to our maintenance staff to see what we can do about addressing these issues. I certainly hope that you will give us a second chance to impress on your next trip to Denver. If there is anything further that we can do for you please do not hesitate to reach out!

Rick Asimus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Ideal location near the downtown area. They provide a shuttle to almost all downtown areas. Many of the rooms have renovated. Very nice and quiet area of town Will most defiantly use this hotel again Great welcoming staff also.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maninthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! I will relay your feedback to my staff, they will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back to see us the next time you are in Denver!

Rick Asimus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 2777 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $183 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing