We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the Facilities you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #21 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The rooms are big with lounge, kitchen area, flat screen TV in lounge and bedroom, shuttle service to shopping centre and airport. Great breakfast (cooked) and a happy hour in the evening with free alcohol and nibblies.

Room Tip: Lower floors are better as lifts are relatively slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpipp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Could not have said it better myself...thanks for letting others know about our great hotel. And thanks for allowing us to be of service to you while in the area. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Very comfortable beds, great housekeeping service. The rooms are a good size for a family of 4 since there is a pull out sofa bed in the living area. Breakfast is efficiently run and good (hot food/omelettes). The hotel is older but they have tried to update the rooms and common area. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. This hotel is in a very industrial area (nothing scenic but you have access to Denver and the highways) and there is a marijuana dispensary right next to it and you can smell the odor every morning. This seems to attract some riff raff at the hotel. The guests seems to be a mix of business travelers, families and dispensary customers. This must be why we were able to use less points to stay here. We would not stay here again for that reason.

Room Tip: Elevators are very slow, so if you stay on a lower floor you could take the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giddyupandgogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thanks for sharing your comments with us, and for selecting our hotel while in Denver. We are not sure what you mean by the term riff-raft in describing some of our guests, as our guests are primarily a mix of business travelers and families. The business you mention that is near our location is one of many in the Denver area, and is not just isolated to our locale. This is an industry that Colorado legalized a few years ago, and while not everyone agrees, it is something the entire city & state is working with at this time. In fairness, it should be pointed out that our hotel is not alone in sharing its neighborhood with other businesses. Thanks again, and we hope you will find your way back to our hotel soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Embassy Suites is my go to for business travel. Join the honors program to always receive free wifi. Great breakfast and big rooms. The Stapleton area is kind of industrial but is right in between Denver and the airport so you can take the late flight out, stay in Stapleton, and then be ready to go in the morning for business.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank R6455JHdanielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

You described our location very well...the midpoint between DIA and downtown, providing easy access to both, plus many other great areas of the city. Next time maybe you will have some time to check out the entire Stapleton area, and have the opportunity to enjoy some of the activities at Northfield's Entertainment & Shopping District. It is located only a few short minutes away from our hotel. Thanks for allowing us to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Hotel was very nice and clean. In a great location for our lacrosse tournament. However, we had a lot of trouble with the internet during our stay and the sofa bed in the room isn't that comfortable. However the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Firegirl518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

We will definitely check on the internet problem you encountered and correct any problem that may have come up. Thanks for letting us know about it. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We usually stay at Hampton Inns but weren't able to book one for the Denver area so we chose this property. It has been a great choice! The hotel was recently renovated, making the rooms feel nice and new. The pool and hot tub were great. Easy to get to from I-70.

The bathroom was very small. With four of us in the room, we had to take turns doing anything bathroom related. It was kind of a pain. Otherwise, the room was fine. We could hear some noise in the sitting room from the big atrium area at times. It did not affect the bedroom space. Request a room away from the ice maker and elevators. While we weren't in those areas, I did notice the amount of noise and couldn't help but feel bad for the people in those rooms.

Room Tip: Away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Hampton Inns are great places to stay, but we are glad you decided to change things up a bit and stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us and for allowing us this opportunity to be of service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Denver. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Close to Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Hotel rooms faced to Atrium so parents could sit in open atrium, restaurant or hotel bar and watch their kids at the same time. Decent pool and exercise room. Rooms CLEAN and in good shape. Hotel staff great! Free Breakfast top of the line. We will book every time! Wynkoop Brewery great for team dinners too!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ToryHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Glad you had the chance to try the Wynkoop Brewery...it has been a favorite of mine for a long time as well. We truly appreciate the opportunity to host the teams playing at Dick's Sporting Goods Park, and sharing in the great time had by all the families involved. Hope to see you again soon in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Great breakfast and staff. Friendly and helpful. Property is clean and inviting. Easy access to Dick's Sporting Complex and the Mall. Staff is friendly and genuinely seemed to care about your experience. Say hi to 'Mama' at breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank erinp889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you while in Denver, and especially for letting others know about our convenient location. We will make sure to let Mama and the crew at breakfast know that you sent a greeting their way. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $167 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing