We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
686
341
105
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
341
105
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastindustrial areaevening receptionorder omelettesdenver stapletonhappy hourmanagers receptionbreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayliving roombreakfast was excellentvery nice staythe breakfast areaup to dateshuttle serviceclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Very comfortable beds, great housekeeping service. The rooms are a good size for a family of 4 since there is a pull out sofa bed in the living area. Breakfast is efficiently run and good (hot food/omelettes). The hotel is older but they have tried to update the rooms and common area. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. This hotel is in a very industrial area (nothing scenic but you have access to Denver and the highways) and there is a marijuana dispensary right next to it and you can smell the odor every morning. This seems to attract some riff raff at the hotel. The guests seems to be a mix of business travelers, families and dispensary customers. This must be why we were able to use less points to stay here. We would not stay here again for that reason.

Room Tip: Elevators are very slow, so if you stay on a lower floor you could take the stairs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giddyupandgogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thanks for sharing your comments with us, and for selecting our hotel while in Denver. We are not sure what you mean by the term riff-raft in describing some of our guests, as our guests are primarily a mix of business travelers and families. The business you mention that is near our location is one of many in the Denver area, and is not just isolated to our locale. This is an industry that Colorado legalized a few years ago, and while not everyone agrees, it is something the entire city & state is working with at this time. In fairness, it should be pointed out that our hotel is not alone in sharing its neighborhood with other businesses. Thanks again, and we hope you will find your way back to our hotel soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Embassy Suites is my go to for business travel. Join the honors program to always receive free wifi. Great breakfast and big rooms. The Stapleton area is kind of industrial but is right in between Denver and the airport so you can take the late flight out, stay in Stapleton, and then be ready to go in the morning for business.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank R6455JHdanielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

You described our location very well...the midpoint between DIA and downtown, providing easy access to both, plus many other great areas of the city. Next time maybe you will have some time to check out the entire Stapleton area, and have the opportunity to enjoy some of the activities at Northfield's Entertainment & Shopping District. It is located only a few short minutes away from our hotel. Thanks for allowing us to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Hotel was very nice and clean. In a great location for our lacrosse tournament. However, we had a lot of trouble with the internet during our stay and the sofa bed in the room isn't that comfortable. However the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Firegirl518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

We will definitely check on the internet problem you encountered and correct any problem that may have come up. Thanks for letting us know about it. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We usually stay at Hampton Inns but weren't able to book one for the Denver area so we chose this property. It has been a great choice! The hotel was recently renovated, making the rooms feel nice and new. The pool and hot tub were great. Easy to get to from I-70.

The bathroom was very small. With four of us in the room, we had to take turns doing anything bathroom related. It was kind of a pain. Otherwise, the room was fine. We could hear some noise in the sitting room from the big atrium area at times. It did not affect the bedroom space. Request a room away from the ice maker and elevators. While we weren't in those areas, I did notice the amount of noise and couldn't help but feel bad for the people in those rooms.

Room Tip: Away from elevator and ice machine.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Hampton Inns are great places to stay, but we are glad you decided to change things up a bit and stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us and for allowing us this opportunity to be of service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Denver. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Close to Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Hotel rooms faced to Atrium so parents could sit in open atrium, restaurant or hotel bar and watch their kids at the same time. Decent pool and exercise room. Rooms CLEAN and in good shape. Hotel staff great! Free Breakfast top of the line. We will book every time! Wynkoop Brewery great for team dinners too!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ToryHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed. D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Glad you had the chance to try the Wynkoop Brewery...it has been a favorite of mine for a long time as well. We truly appreciate the opportunity to host the teams playing at Dick's Sporting Goods Park, and sharing in the great time had by all the families involved. Hope to see you again soon in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews