We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, New, lots of extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT House Denver Airport
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here on business in November. Nice full kitchen with dishes, sink, dishwasher, etc. Dish Network TV, lots of HBO channels, DVD player, large sectional couch (almost too big), large shower, but low water pressure. Very soft king bed...too soft for me. Generous breakfast, sausage, eggs, etc. Mon-Thurs had a free evening social, wine, beer, appetizers in a large welcoming area in the lobby with several tables & chairs. DId not check out Pool and Hot tub nor fitness center, but all looked inviting. Small pantry "store" in lobby to buy several essentials, food, cold drinks of all types. Seven-11 is just across street. Several restaurants walking distance. Staff in lobby was very helpful: they had menus for all of local restaurants and when asked about how far they were to walk, the staff said the hotel shuttle will take us and pick us up! Just call when ready! Staff was kind and always wanting to help. Hotel is very new, clean and quiet. It is in the middle of no where, but right on the highway. Shuttle to and from airport was prompt, helpful and courteous. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chevy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

lose, clean, new with generous free "happy hour" and breakfast that is good but not great.

Room Tip: Go high. We liked the West side for sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We just stopped for the night before an early flight. We had a single king room for 2 adults 2 kids, and asked at checkin if they had anything larger. The wonderful front desk staff upgraded us to a 2 room, 4 bed suite that was huge and perfect for us. We wished we could have stayed our whole trip there. The van worked well, got us to the airport in plenty of time for our flight. Breakfast didn't look that amazing, but it was too early to eat anyway. Very satisfied on the whole.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I only had one night at the hotel as I needed to fly out early the next morning. A very pleasant surprise with a large spacious suite (kitchen) and sitting room separated from the bedding area by a central entertainment unit. This appears to be a very new property and the staff were good and friendly and very helpful. The property is in a small pocket of development (several hotels, restaurants etc) not too far from Denver International surrounded by "prairie".

The property has a "happy hour"/GM's receptions several nights a week but does not have a full bar or restaurant. I had a late lunch at the Village Inn - 5 mins walk (very good) and drinks and appetizers that evening at the "Sporting News Grill" at the Holiday Inn (about 8 minutes walk)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZTravelExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Good Morning Reviewer,

Thank you for filling out your guest survey with TripAdvisor.
If you are ever back in Denver, please look us up again. We would love to have you as our guest again.

Happy Holiday!

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had never stayed at a Hyatt Summerfield Suites before and were delighted with our stay. The hotel is well designed with suites that are spacious and well appointed. The staff at this hotel are super and made our stay very pleasurable. Their recommendation for dining was excellent. I needed to turn in a rental car and they arranged for the shuttle service to pick me up saving me time and cab fare. We also used the shuttle service to the airport which was right on time. The complimentary breakfast was great. It is a excellent value and I would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Missed my connection so spending the night in denver with only my purse and the clothes on my back and this hotel made it much more bearable. Staff was super friendly and helpful, free shuttle and breakfast, room was so clean and new I felt like maybe I was the first person to stay in it. Specific to a last minute hotel stay there is no restaurant on site but the staff provided lots of takeout menus and delivery was only 20 min. Also when choosing at the airport it seemed far away at 7 miles from the airport but as it ends up all the Denver airport hotels are this far. Very convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Just a wonderful hotel that is more like an apartment with all the amenities. We stayed on the first floor. The beautifully appointed bedroom had a solid door that seperated it from the living area. A full kitchen with all the appliance and dishes you need to make a complete meal. Two large flat screen TVs. Huge bathroom with a large walk in shower but poor shower pressure. The pool and whirlpool area was very nice but the whirlpool needs a little more scrubbing. Breakfast was very good with either hot or cold choices. The location near the airport is one of the reasons we choose this hotel and the other is the price. On a Friday or Saturday night it is at least $50 less expensive than a week night. check it out the next time you need to fly out of Denver.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Denver Airport

Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Family Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $139 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Denver Airport hotel is tailored to comfort travelers with the thing they value most: familiar, homey accommodations with classic amenities. We want to become your cozy outpost near downtown Denver and Denver International Airport, so treat this as an invitation to join one of the best communities east of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT House Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing