We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Hyatt Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT House Denver Airport
Ranked #30 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C, Sales Coordinator at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We had a long layover from one evening to the next mid-afternoon, so we stayed here. They let us check out later at no additional charge, and our entire family of 6 had no trouble relaxing and enjoying our time here for a while.

Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Sales Coordinator at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and that you and your family had a great stay! If you ever need we would love to have you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We parked out car at this hotel and stayed on the night we returned on a 16 day trip and had a very good experience. We were able to park right in front of the hotel. They shuttle service was great. We only waited maybe 10-15 minutes on the day we arrived to get to the airport. On our return they were there to pick us up 5 minutes after we called them. The reception desk was friendly and efficient in check-in and out.

The rooms are spacious providing a separate sitting area with a couch and coffee table. The bathroom was very roomy and had a walk in shower. The room also had a well equipt kitchen including a microwave, full size refrig, stove top, dish washer, coffee maker, pots, pans, and silverware.

The location is very good in that it is a short ride to the airport and right off the main road. Either within walking distance or within 3 miles there are restaurants, fast food (such as Taco Bell and Subway), supermarkets (City Market), gas stations, and 7-Eleven, to get whatever you need to support your stay.

The free breakfast was much nicer that I thought it would be. They have hot and cold offerings include a "made to order" omelet station. Other items include fruit, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, hash browns, bread, pound cake, waffles, juices, coffee and tea.

One the down side the some of the furniture shows signs of some ware. Also our TV did not work (no cable signal). We called to get it addressed. The said they would send someone but an hour plus later no response. We decided to just cancel the call and go without TV since we were tired and didn't want to be bothered as it got later.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Sales Coordinator at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. I do apologize about not getting the TV fixed for you. We hope that we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This place is fine for an overnight stay near Denver Airport, it's clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is good too. They operate a few shuttle service to and from the airport .

Just 1 thing: No late evening food is served, so if, like us, you're arriving in the evening, you'll need to take a hike to the nearby diner if you want to eat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jobetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments - I'm glad you enjoyed our clean hotel and friendly staff. You noted that we don't have food in the evening so I wanted to let you know that in January 2018 we will have an HBAR where you can get great food and drinks from Hyatt House's Sip and Savor menu. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 68barbrag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C, Sales Coordinator at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank thomassS6922LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C, Sales Coordinator at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is a place we would return to in the future. Staff was awesome! The rooms are spacious fir a couple or families and especially quite. We were unable to here anyone in the hall, above, below or next to us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Alleyplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Sales Coordinator at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Alleypalce,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and they we exceeded your expectation! We would love to see you again in the future!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Denver Airport

Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Family Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $140 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Denver Airport hotel is tailored to comfort travelers with the thing they value most: familiar, homey accommodations with classic amenities. We want to become your cozy outpost near downtown Denver and Denver International Airport, so treat this as an invitation to join one of the best communities east of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT House Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing