We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Ranked #7 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at this new and conveniently located hotel for two nights. It is about a ten minute drive to and from the airport, walking distance to a few restaurants, and about a 25 minute drive to downtown Denver. Our king studio room was quiet, spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated in a contemporary design. The king bed and sofa bed were both very comfortable. Our room had a king bed, plenty of drawer space, a sofa bed, chair, desk chair, microwave, refrigerator, and an extra sink with counter space. The common areas and lobby were very attractively decorated. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available at all times in the lobby. The free and ample breakfast was as good as it usually is at Hampton Inns. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were clean and inviting. The front desk staff members were very friendly, helpful, and efficient. The cleaning staff, other support staff, and breakfast persons were efficient and friendly too. I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

Room Tip: Our king studio room was worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here on a business trip, therefore didn't pay out of my own pocket. Really convenient to the airport, and the hotel is nice, new and modern. Had a suite which was a nice, large room with microwave and fridge. The room and bathroom were very clean, and housekeeping did a good job. Large television with a good variety of channels, and great room layout. The bed was comfortable and clean.
The breakfast here is probably one of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel chain. There was a slight rotation each morning, so you weren't just eating the same thing day after day, which was a pleasant change. The quality of the items served also seemed a bit higher than other hotels I've experienced, and there was a good variety including eggs, sausages or bacon (sometimes turkey sausage which was fantastic,) french toast, pastries, fresh fruit and a fruit cocktail, juices, waffles to prepare, yogurt, bagels.
The staff were very average. They were not rude but not particularly friendly.
Convenient parking, and they had one charging spot for an electric car.
I love a new hotel and I would recommend this one to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemoonsymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have stayed only 1 night and wish we could stay more.It looks like brand new hotel. Very well decorated, very calming color scheme. Great beds as in most of the Hampton's we stayed, every single person at the front desk was so nice and helpful. Hotel was extremly clean, bedding, bathroom seems so fresh. Excellent WIFI signal. small shop, needed AAA bateries and they had it. Breakfast was complimentary. Had already better breakfast in other Hampton's and other chains. Not great selection. Coffee was free al day and was veey food. Well recommended hotel !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merav250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a lovely, brand new Hampton. Close to the airport and a nice property. I was disappointed by the staff though. I usually get super friendly folks when I stay at Hamptons but the majority of the help here were just unfriendly and a tad rude. Other than that, awesome place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theskycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I haven't stayed at a Hampton Suites in years and was surprised at how high end this one is. Great design, eco-friendly and modern, wonderful beds. Breakfast is included, nothing out of the ordinary. The price is a bit higher than most of the other hotels at Gateway Park where we usually stay but then again, it's nicer. We had a 2 queen suite with a pullout couch, very nicely arranged.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Cecilandcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EP2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENAPDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobayashi-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENAPDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $133 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing