We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not recommend this place”
Review of Moonlight Diner

Moonlight Diner
Ranked #157 of 3,435 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Denver International Airport
Reviewed August 26, 2018

A below average diner, the waiter was absent minded. Or never took the time to accurately listen to our order. It took him over 15 minutes to bring water to the table...and restaurant was only a quarter occupied. Poor service!

Thank Marlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Owner at Moonlight Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

We are sorry Marlene that you didn't enjoy your time. We will deffintley work on training our staff better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 563 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

This place is BIG for a diner. Fun 50’s poster and memorabilia decor. Clean, friendly staff, decent diner food. Hubby had cod fish & chips meal with cole slaw. 3 big pieces of fish and a big mound of seasoned fries.I had meat loaf dinner which included a homemade veggie medley, dinner salad, real mashed potatoes & gravy, and 2 generous slices of meatloaf. Took home half my meal and I was stuffed. Friday-Sunday they do a big bbq —rubs, sausage, & chicken. Sounddd delish, but I’d had bbq the day before next time, for sure! The diner is nestled between hotels near the airport. There’s outdoor shaded seating and also a bar. This is a well-kept and neat restaurant, mostly serving travelers I guess, but if I lived nearby I’d stop in often!

Thank Ohhhdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Owner at Moonlight Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you Ohhhdear for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the meatloaf! Look forward to seeing you when you are ready for BBq.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here or first time in denver. It was amazing! I had a great omelette and the pancakes were wonderful!

Thank sherrah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Owner at Moonlight Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you Sherrah for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the omelette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Who wants to hear some loudmouth spouting nonsense when you are trying to have a meal. Management should tell their staff to tone it down and be considerate.

Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Owner at Moonlight Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

We are sorry Richard for the loud staff. We will deffintley talk to our staff about how loud they are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by as we were staying nearby. Great decision, from arrival to leaving the service was fantastic. We were made to feel special and welcome throughout. The menu was classic diner and our food tasted great. Would definitely return

Thank TimMc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Owner at Moonlight Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you Tim for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Moonlight Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing