We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly staff and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Denver City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #31 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is such a great location - smack in the centre of Denver downtown but quiet just the way I like it. The suite was spacious and even had a full kitchen. I discovered a fantastic Mexican restaurant only a block away called Diegos Mexican Food and Cantina - with some of the best Mexica food I've ever tasted.
The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. With a huge buffett breakfast included in the tariff - this is seriously good value and a great place to spend a few nights before heading to the ski fields.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and that's what you'll get
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    220
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
175
192
56
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We chose the Residence Inn because it was a short five-block walk to the Denver Convention Center where our two granddaughters had a volleyball tournament. This Residence Inn is fairly new, has an inside parking garage, and a good, free continental breakfast. Everything went well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravelingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This one is located on Champa Street. It is a very good place to stay while you are on a vacation in Denver, CO. The location is close enough to the free trolley, 16th Street Mall, restaurants, and all. All rooms are suites and come with full kitchen, a microwave, and a refrigerator. It also gives free breakfast buffet and free happy hour snacks on weekend, which include a glass of wine. It was a home away from home when we took a vacation for Christmas. We really had a nice time...until I saw my credit card statement. I prepaided for the stay when I booked through Travelocity. I did not know exactly what had happened, but I saw another charge for the entire stay on my statement for the next month. I called my credit card company to resolve the issue, which it did. I had a pleasant time while I was staying there, but being charged twice left with a not-so-pleasant memory in my mind.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here in November. It was a wonderful experience. location is on point. In the heart of Downtown. There were so many restaurants and bars at walking distance. service was great. had a minor situation where the sink was clogged and it was resolved quickly. The room was very nice. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I had a 1 bedroom suite with a beautiful side view of the mountains and also a beautiful view of downtown Denver. Can't wait to come back to Denver and I will def. book my stay here again!!
Take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. It smelled and looked yummy, unfortunately, I wasn't able to try it..the timing was always off.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed for five days and was pleased with everything at the hotel. The location was very convenient as far as restaurants and other activities. I was able to walk from the hotel to the Pepsi Center for an Avs game with no problem. The complimentary breakfast was well setup and stocked each day; plenty of seating room as well in the lobby/breakfast area. The hotel gym was larger than most Marriott properties - if I didn't have a nasty cold I would've taken better advantage of it! But it was nice to see more free weights and machines than in most other hotels. The room itself was the standard for an urban locale Residence Inn. Everything was clean and well-maintained. I would definitely recommend it for business or personal travel in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HypnoToad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

My husband raved about this hotel for our entire holiday. Our room had a partial view of the city and was clean with modern furnishings, and the kitchenette and full sized fridge was a lovely bonus. The hotel's outside hottub overlooked the streets below and was another plus for us. On our arrival, we were told our hotel package included both buffet-style dinner and breakfast with lots of variety, although I found some of the dishes a bit hit and miss. However, the selling point of this hotel was the service from all of the hotel staff we came into contact with - nothing was a drama and that really made our stay here memorable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D_elle_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We highly recommend this hotel in downtown Denver. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding - from front desk to dining room to housekeeping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#45 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver City Center
Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing