We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
92
83
60
44
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
83
60
44
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen rooms are huge continental breakfast yogurt great room airport shuttle pretoria aurora roomy
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 374 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018

The pics that are linked here ARE NOT the Timber. The Timber is going through renovations and smells of pot smoke, kinda like the rest of the city. We did have a suite with double queen beds and balconies. Unfortunately we didn't stay long since we had an early flight and a late check-in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't have any noise issues either. Beds are in need of swapping out.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

they take dogs and there is no weight limit and the downstairs rooms have a back door to a great courtyard and the dogs cannot get out. breakfast is good except no bacon..as Texans..we need bacon..other than that its very good..it is central to everything one needs and close to the airport and downtown. Beds not very comfy but they are improving the place everyday. It is very western and like a log cabin. They have a nice restaurant and adding another..ballroom..conference rooms..indoor heated pool and reasonable priced. I recommend to all. We have stayed twice and will return.

Room Tip: they have suites with kitchens for families and 3 beds..one is a couch and 2 tvs
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for the 5-Star Review on our Timbers Hotel. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Having seen this hotel on trip advisor listed as hotel with shuttle and on the hotels website as Enterprise car hire will deliver to the hotel saving 30% on airport price duly booked Contacted hotel to arrange car hire only to receive email informing me they no longer have a shuttle or contract with Enterprise.told me to contact Expedia for refund if I wanted to cancel. Duly tried this but Hotels.com have so far refused.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. I will make sure that these issues are addressed with the General Manager and staff. Your comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

This is a classic 1970s conference hotel, which is in need of some TLC but offers good value for the dollar. My room was very large (although not a suite), and quite comfortable. There were some updates in the bathroom, but the main room was a bit on the aged side. The quality of housekeeping was just okay - esp. if you don't look closely at the walls and baseboards. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was not a continental breakfast, but instead a surprisingly good hot breakfast buffet. It had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, dollar pancakes, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, cottage cheese and more. The thin walls meant you could hear what was going on in the hallways.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdventurousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

First off, there are photos on TripAdvisor of a Holiday Inn, which are incorrect. The Timbers has not been purchased by Holiday Inn, unfortunately.
Maintenance and cleaning are obviously not something this place cares very much about. The bathroom is disgusting. The shower is covered in mold, the toilet paper holder fell off the wall, and the shower curtain rod is just about to. Fix the holes in the walls? Nah. Too much effort, apparently.
The bedroom is very dark. The common area is acceptable, although there is coffee and coffee mugs...but no coffee machine. There is a stove, pot, and dishwasher... but no plates or glasses. So maybe, to save money, you could cook some food here and then eat it out of the pot.
I've been here 4 hours and can't wait to get the heck out. I'm here on a business trip, where somebody else booked and paid for the room. Otherwise, there's no way I'd stay here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jaydee914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews