We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really 2.5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Denver Stapleton
Ranked #117 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean, but the coffee maker was broken and the TV remote didn't work. It was an OK stay, but I wouldn't give it three stars as it's not that good. It's also not as bad as most 2 star hotels.
It's a rambling old property that at one time was convenient to the old airport and needs updating. Restaurants are convenient to the property. The continental breakfast is adequate (waffles, sweet rolls, bagels, cereal, etc), but the breakfast room is small and rather dingy and unattractive..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

The hotel was filthy, gross, I cant even explain how terrible our experience was. The shower curtain looked like it came out of a trash can, the bedspreads had cigarete burns in them. Our breakfast or lack of was disgusting.....I am an employee of Super 8 and tell you that the standards that we are to uphold for our guests are definetily not met there...I do not recommend this place to anyone for any occasion..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel was horrible! The carpet smelled like mold, the toilet was very difficult to flush, there was someone's leftover candy and gum on top of the refridgerator, and the a/c worked only when it wanted to. So glad we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

this super 8 unlike the last one was filthy, stunk, and the breakfast was horrible. however the staff was very nice, but they need to remodel, clean, and a little elbow grease would not hurt. The hallway needed vacuumed the bathroom stunk like mold (in denver???) the sheets were clean the bed was okay, but nothing compared to the other super 8 in Lincoln Nebraska on west O street. I would have rather paid more money and stayed in the many motels around the neighborhood. Never again here unless they change their management or whatever it would take to bring this motel up to standards.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lguenther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Upon arriving at this motel, we were appalled at the outward appearance. We didn't bother to go in and we cancelled our reservation.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelerOnHold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

As long as we have a choice we will NEVER stay there again. The toilet seat in our bathroom looked like a Rhino sat on it with burn marks in the shower tub. The carpet was filthy, blankets had holes, the microwave didn't close/work. All of the lights had issuses working. We stayed for a week and near the end we were getting cold symptems. The guy that served breakfast was nice though he was very sloppy. He cleaned everything (counter, toaster, etc) with the same wet cloth without rinsing or changing it. Also, the ladel used for the waffle mix was rather filthy though it was used anyway. There was no one to clean the tables except yourself when you'd like one after waiting for a while in the tiny dinning area for a seat. The conference room was trashy. We asked 3 different employees to vaccuum it but no one ever did. Eventually we did it ourselves. Others that we traveled with experienced rooms with broken head boards, non-working refrigerators and witnessed/interrupted prostitution inside the conference room. There are NO extra pillows and we think the manager lives there with their family. There was no toilet paper in the main lobby bathroom and it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for sometime. The doors to the rooms looked as if they'd been pried open. By the way, it is pet friendly which is a nice way of saying that dogs are constantly barking. One good thing is that we didn't find any bed bugs! )

Room Tip: Get as far away as you can, fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I was appalled by the appearance of the staff. They were in filthy and stained clothes. The man who was servicing the breakfast bar looked like a homeless man who had wandered in off the street. Speaking of which, it seemed as though there were several other people at breakfast who looked like homeless people who had wandered in off the street. I will never stay in this property again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleygirljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 160 in Denver
209 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#110 of 160 in Denver
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 160 in Denver
169 reviews
Comfort Inn Denver East
#81 of 160 in Denver
206 reviews
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Denver Stapleton

Address: 7201 E 36th Ave, Denver, CO 80207-1606 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $106 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denver Stapleton 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers 100% Satisfactory Guarantee, Free Hot Waffle bar Breakfast, Internet in Business Center, Outdoor Pool, Exercise room, King & Queen Beds, 20 & 27” TVs and Premium Cable Channels, Pet Friendly, Guest Laundry, Secured Indoor corridor Building. 5 miles from Downtown Denver, 16th Street Mall, I-Max Theater, Denver Zoo, Six Flags, Invesco Field, Pepsi Center, Walk 2 restaurants, Shopping, Economically priced for Corporate, truckers, Seniors, and leisure travelers. Free Bus & Truck Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver Stapleton Hotel Denver
Denver Super Eight
Denver Super 8
Super Eight Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing