We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from Denver, far from the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Denver International Airport
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 2 March 2012

As we were coming from Vail first we passed through Denver, 20 minutes later we passed the airport and 20 minutes after that we reached the hotel in the middle of nowhere. The receptionist was rude and unhelpful. The rooms were clean but really noisy and we had to unplug the fridge. By midnight a group of guests were partying in the hallways and around two in the morning some people were leaving the hotel shouting and singing. We simply couldn´t sleep. Breakfast was quite poor as well.
If you go to Denver stay elsewhere!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuenosAiresPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesDIA, General Manager at Ramada Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear valued guest, thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize to you for any inconveniences you encountered while staying at our hotel. Our Comfort Suites is only 6 miles to Denver International Airport and we do provide a 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and also within a five mile radius of the hotel. We hope you visit us again and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel has simple rooms, but it is still comfortable for a one night's stay. For those early morning flights, I usually drive up there the night before, and I pay to leave my car there. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes. If you get back to the airport at an odd hour (such as 1 AM), you can call and they'll pick you up within 15 minutes. For the price, the convenience is great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colorado_Traveler_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Close to Denver airport and easy to find at night with GPS I brought with me. Room clean with plenty of room and a sofa sitting area. Large clean bath area. Wifi very weak in far end of hall where my room was. Had to go to Lobby area to check weather etc. There was a business area with two computers also and a printer to print out my return plane tickets. Only food was 50's diner next door which by the way had excellent malts and food. Had to drive a mile either direction on Tower Rd to find variety. This hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere but close to the airport and they do have a shuttle directly to the airport is you need one. i would definitely reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Check for weak WiFi in your room befor unpacking to make moving to a new room easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialgeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I use this hotel to make early morning flights easy. The hotel is clean and the common area is currently under renovation. The service is good and if you want to leave your car for a week you can make arrangements to leave it here vs. parking at the airport. Definitely not a destination hotel but very good for last stop before leaving or first stop when arriving late into Denver. The beds and pillows are great, howevertThis hotel as with many others have the window shaker type HVAC which can be noisy if you need it to run at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I've stayed at the Comfort Suites Denver International Airport numerous times in the past three years on business. It's location is close to my place of business and just far enough away from Pena Blvd. and I-70 to be really quiet and the rabbits like the location. Upon arrival I found the shower head was delivering less than perfect spray, call to the desk and the head was replaced. This facility backs up to an open field, so the local animals, birds, rabbits and geese are available for photos. The main lobby is under renovation and during breakfast one morning we noticed a mouse had slipped in from the cold and was hiding under the Coke machine in the breakfast area, yikes! The front desk sprang to action and captured the non-registered guest (ha, ha) and sent them packing. The facility is showing it's age and it is being updated from the lobby to the exercise room, it's why I continue to go back. That and the rabbits like it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are better in winter, more sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneShoe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

If what you want is a really nice place convenient to the airport for a reasonable price, you can't go wrong here. This hotel is in a little village of nothing much other than hotels and a few restaurants, more than half an hour from Denver. It is also about 10 minutes away from the airport, but the shuttle service makes it very easy to get there and back. (They tell you 15 minutes, but they got there sooner for me! ) You get much more for your hotel dollar out here than you do in the city of Denver. I had a room with a kingsize bed, a desk, a sofa, a huge tv, and a mini kitchen. The room was well appointed and spotless. There is a diner next door that looked very inviting. There are healthy snacks in the vending machine to tide you over until breakfast, which was very good. You could stay here comfortably for a week, but if you've come to see downtown Denver, you'll either need your own car, or get devoted to the local transit. You'll have a better hotel experience here than you may closer to downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This place was great! The bright and warm atmosphere of the lobby and the friendliness of the check in staff (Brian) was welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Check in was quick and painless. The breakfast was warm and delicious. The check out staff (Mark) was eager to help me continue my journey at the airport. He assisted me in moving my shuttle time to an earlier slot and was very welcoming and happy to help!

All in all, Comfort Suites is one of the best (if not THE best) hotel experience I have ever had. And that's saying a lot. I travel all the time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrippyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver International Airport

Address: 6210 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6703 (Formerly Comfort Suites Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $104 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the airport, This all-suite hotel is 15-minute ride in a free shuttle from Denver Airport. Downtown Denver is less than a half-hour drive away, offers everything from the popular Denver Zoo to shopping at 16th Street Mall to a Broncos game at Sports Authority Field. This smoke-free hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, a spa tub, and a 24-hour business center. Free buffet breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Other amenities include a meeting room, laundry facilities, and a 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing