We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
525
195
59
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
195
59
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center street mall great location athletic club free breakfast valet parking two blocks restaurants and bars easy walking distance nice hotel two queen beds room was spacious free bus sitting area business trip union station would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 829 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018

The Denver Downtown location is up to typical Hyatt Place standards. Sizable rooms with comfortable beds and ample work surfaces. The in-room HVAC was a bit louder than expected. Tasty breakfast daily with "qualifying rate". Co-located with a Hyatt House.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

I spent two nights here and the place exceeded my expectations. The room was tucked into a nook, so it was away from the elevators and no foot traffic; very quiet room. Couldn't even hear the street noise.

Although I only booked a regular room, I had a very large space with separate sleeping, dining, and lounge areas. The bed was large and comfortable. The shower was also very spacious.

My only complaints were that the bathroom drain needed to be adjusted to let the water flow out more quickly, and the door to the bathroom was stuck, so it wouldn't close. But I was alone, so that wasn't a problem.

The free breakfast was fantastic! Lots to choose from and all the food was fresh. The service at breakfast, the front desk, and valet parking was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

The gym was large enough with plenty of equipment. Did not use the pool.

Room tip: Room 1108 is quiet and spacious!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJRamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

The staff here are friendly and helpful and the location and price couldn't be more ideal if you're attending an event at the convention center. The room was clean and well maintained with tasteful decor. The breakfast options went far beyond the usual continental fare. Overall I was delighted with my experience and I will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Escape20208053711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

The staff at this Hyatt Place make a real effort to take care of everything and anything. The rooms are comfortable, quality beds, nice showers, good sound-proofing. The breakfast is better than typical for a free breakfast. We've stayed four times, driving some distance to get to the airport, staying overnight and catching the shuttle in the morning. I recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highway-blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

I stayed there for a recent convention. Location is convenient to the convention center, and the hotel is nice overall. However there were problems and staff did not really seemed trained to handle that:Many disappointing aspects:1- I asked for non-feather bedding, I am strongly allergic. There were feather pillows in the room.2- Someone brought non-feather pillows and left before I could give them the feather ones. I was forced to leave them outside the door.3- The night before the last one, there was a nauseating sewer smell in my room. I was forced to move to another room, but I did not receive any additional consideration for this problem. I did not feel it was taken seriously.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LifelJournaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews