We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swan Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slopeside Lodge(Keystone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
74
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingwasher dryerfull bathroomsfully stocked kitchengold crownduraflame logan air hockey tabletennis courtsloveland passoutdoor spathe living room furnituresized fridgeclean condotime shareoffice staffbox fanmaster bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed here last week as part of our RCI timeshare. The staff is wonderful and, like so many other travelers have mentioned, the small touches that Swan Mountain does is much appreciated. Cookies in the lobby...a fresh flower in our unit...coffee enough for a few days...coffee filters...crystal lite...popcorn... Those little add ons mean a great deal to a traveler. A well equipped kitchen, as well.
The only reason I am giving this resort three stars is due to bed quality. I was not impressed with the sheets, towels or comfort of bed. I found the living room furniture to be stiff.
Other than that, we had a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jclarremore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We have enjoyed coming here for the past 6 years. It's near popular biking paths, Keystone River golf course, and you can walk to the shore of Dillon Reservoir. The staff is very friendly and quick to fix any issues. The outdoor hot tub is perfect day or night, and the pool stays open very late at night. I look forward to spending year after year here!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DenverNative80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyanne V, General Manager at Swan Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our behalf. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We're so happy to have you return year after year. It's always a pleasure to see the dame smiling faces! Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Five day visit, wonderful 2 bedroom/2 bath condo, celebrating my husband's 70th birthday. Dillon is a great lakeside town convinient to snow skiing, beautiful lake and marina, Georgetown Loop Railroad, Red Rocks Park and Music Stage and Glenwood Hot Springs. Swan Mt Resort is 80 miles from Denver, a nice drive with beautiful scenery
Enjoyed the heated indoor pool and jacuzzi and the convenience of our "home away from home". Highly recommend the Resort. Great location and staff. Approximately
11,000 ft altitude so you might experience shortness of breath-canned oxygen is available in grocery and drugstores! Unpredictable weather. We really enjoyed birthday snow storm (we are from Florida) on April 29th! Had a combination of winter and spring weather.

Stayed: May 2016
4  Thank PatGround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyanne V, General Manager at Swan Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our behalf. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice small resort; great condition! Stayed in many condo timeshares & this was equipped better than any. Little things you would not expect! Stack washer & dryer were full size not like like the small ones you expect. Soap for a week is supplied! You must have car, not walkable to restaurants; hiking is across the street!

Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnI7653IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyanne V, General Manager at Swan Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our behalf. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Our unit was a one bedroom with a pull out sleeper sofa. The unit was spacious and clean. Great furnishings like you'd find in your own home. It had two full bathrooms, washer and dryer, no air conditioning but having the windows open was enough to keep us comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked. There is a fireplace with lots of wood. We also have a covered parking area with storage for outdoor toys. Helpful staff and beautiful views. You should stay here you won't regret it!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Lbaker3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyanne V, Manager at Swan Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our behalf. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Please come back to see us again soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews