We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
34
28
7
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
28
7
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely scenery condos are individually owned ski resort pots pans outdoor activities coffee maker unit purgatory mountains skiing stove sink
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The Tamarron condos are individually owned and managed by owners so your experience might differ (ask when you are booking for specific details on the unit). We love this place, it is far enough out of Durango for spectacular mountain feel but close enough that you can go into town for a bite. There is plenty of hiking, lakes and outdoor activities nearby.

Room Tip: Larger units will not be at the Lodge area.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bodilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

First of all a majority of the condos are owned by others, and are not managed by the Tamarron front desk. Do your homework before you book. The front desk does not have extra towels, or the ability to correct something you don’t like about your room.
Our room was beautiful with a great view of the golf course and the mountains. I like the relative seclusion of Tamarron. It’s about 20 minutes north of Durango and 20 minutes from Purgatory Ski resort. There is a restaurant-on site who’s hours vary during the season.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank M8092RRkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarronManager, Manager at Tamarron Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hi Kevin,
Thank you so much for your honest review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll think of Tamarron Vacation Rentals for future travel to Durango!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

The lodge at Tamarron is in a really great location. It's 20 minutes or so outside of Durango so it's nice and not in the middle of it all. The room was really nice and well appointed. It had everything you could need for the weekend, stove, dishwasher, microwave, sink, all the pots pans and even a coffee maker. The deck looked right at the mountains by the lodge, but the highway also runs right there so in the afternoons we got a lot of traffic noise but not so much that it ruined the view. Lots of birds and small animals ran around the area just outside the deck, which overlooked the golf course. It was such a wonderful weekend and we will be back to enjoy the lovely scenery and the wonderful spaces at the Tamarron!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarronManager, Manager at Tamarron Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you think of us again for future travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Be sure to sign up for the ski resort shuttle the night before you go skiing. The pool and hot tub were undergoing a remodel when we showed up. The room was spacious and fairly quiet, yet we could hear traffic on hoghway 550.

Room Tip: Try for a room on an upper level for a nicer view.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarronManager, Manager at Tamarron Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi Brian!
Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope that you will have a chance to come back and visit us again when our new pool/spa/fitness facility is open for business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

I stayed in a very spacious and attractive unit in the lodge. I had a quiet and relaxing stay, which is what I was looking for. The Colorado Mountain views are amazing. Just a few miles to Purgatory Ski Resort for some great skiing. Not far to downtown with some wonderful restaurants, but I liked staying up in this serene mountain resort. Pj's Market nearby has a great dessert, bakery and coffee section. I look forward to golfing at Tamarron this summer when I return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJSDco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarronManager, Manager at Tamarron Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you think of us again for future travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews