We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
191
127
45
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
127
45
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest kept secretmom and popfamily ownedtrolley stopnice grassy arearoom was cleanmain roadparking lotsmall fridgegas grillstayed nightsreasonable ratesstay there againone night staynew mexicoup to datecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 390 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Booked this motel because of the great reviews on this website. May be good enough for an older couple but not for a young family. Older motel, no pool. Our room (#6) had a kitchen in it which was nice - we used it very little however, but it was the only room available when we booked the hotel that would accommodate a family of 5. No dish cloths to wash dishes with, so I guess it was good we really didn't use the kitchen much. WAY Over priced for the amenities. Our room had two rooms to it, but only one small window ac in the main room. It cooled very poorly - at least they had fans for us to use. We left the ac on when we left to sight see and when we came back it was off again and very hot in the room - took forever into the night to cool the main room off. Our poor children only had a fan and we couldn't even open the windows in the room because there were no screens. Not enough towels in the room for a family of 5. First night we were there, we ran out of TP and no extra rolls in the room so we had to use restaurant napkins. Parking terrible, especially for larger vehicles, like full-sized trucks and suvs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickey0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Siesta Motel while seeing many places in Colorado It had favorable reviews and we overall enjoyed it. The price was very fair and it was clean. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BuenosNachos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last July and we loved our stay so much we made it back again! The place was still wonderful! CLEAN, comfortable and loved the owners. They had a lot of great recommendations for great places to eat and visit during our stay. Made us feel like family. It was a great vacation and will tell everyone this place is a must stay when you visit Durango. The family owned mom and pop places are so important to support so these gems don’t go away and get lost in the big name business!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trip4dv15or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night with my family in the suite, which was nicely laid out with one kind bed in the main room and then a separate room with two twin beds. The kitchen in the suite was a decent size, and I could see myself actually being able to make meals here. The location is too far from town to walk if the weather is bad, but there are free trolleys that run during the daytime that you can catch from near to the motel. The front desk was closed when we got there in the mid afternoon, and we found our keys inside an envelope taped to the door of the main office - not very secure, but then again, no one took them before we arrived and invaded our room. For Durango, which is overpriced in general, this place is a good deal, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RubyWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed here Sept 14. The owner was cordial and the room was clean and roomy. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit and paid $98 which was a good price compared to the other chain hotels. There weren't actually 2 separate bedrooms. There was a queen bed in the main room with the kitchenette, sitting room and TV. The separate bedroom had a double and single bed with a TV. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette had the necessities. We only had reservations for one night and was going to ride the train the next day. The owner allowed us to leave our car in the parking lot the next day so we could ride the trolly to the train station and save the parking fee and hassle. We saw a sign on one of the other hotels advertising rooms for $47, I wander how many people fell for that?? I asked the owner why she didn't advertise on well known travel websites (hotels.com, priceline, etc) and she said they can't afford the fees they charge. As usual, the big chains are squeezing out the small business owners.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews