We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
157
91
36
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
91
36
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk attached restaurant electric fireplace nice property free shuttle next morning workout room in town downtown area the hotel offers would highly recommend this hotel young man comfortable beds checking out breakfast was excellent king bed definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Rooom was spacious and very clean. Loved the fireplace. I thought they served breakfast but all we saw was coffee, however they do have a restaurant attached. Overall experience was great only negative was the king bed was hard. On the brighter side they do offer shuttle service to the downtown area which we took full advantage of a few times. Made it easier for the whole group to enjoy themselves and the staff was excellent. Thanks Erin!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms and very friendly staff. They made us feel welcome and provided a shuttle to historic downtown. Good location with easy access to old town or highways. The hotel has a full service restaurant and bar as well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

We appreciate hearing from your about your recent stay at Holiday Inn & Suites. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle and our restaurant Westside Pub & Grill. We hope you chose us for your next visit to Durango!

Phoebe, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights during our annual motorcycle gathering! This was a perfect location. The parking lot was great for security and lighting was good. The rooms were awesome and beds super comfortable.

The front desk staff were great and were able to handle any concerns we had quickly and the checkin was fast, considering they were super busy but well prepared.

The restaurant was great and the breakfast buffet was very well stocked. I also recommend the nachos!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yellowdukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Shark Week 8 was a fun event for my entire staff! Best group ever! I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant Westside Pub & Grill. I also recommend the nachos! We hope to see you again soon!

Phoebe, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

This hotel was the host hotel for our annual motorcycle rally this year and it couldn't have went any better. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is clean, quiet and comfortable in a great location with every amenity you need. The hotel has a restaurant which I only used for breakfast but the breakfast was excellent! If I'm ever in the area again it will absolutely be by go to hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kahuna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We enjoyed our stay mainly because of the Front Desk staff, that without hesitacion upgrade our Standard room to a Balcony Suite, and it was very spacious and with a great view! It was updated and had a practically two rooms with two TVs and fridge with sink.
We ordered Room Service and the burgers with fries and onion rings were just okay. In the morning they offer a buffet, but it is not a complementary breakfast, it is $9 a person, and it is just fine. I would give it 5 stars if it was included. The location was perfect.

Room Tip: We asked for a Balcony and it was available, and they updated us because we are IHG members.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisWilki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews