We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect spot to stay in Durango!”
Bungalow style home in downtown Durango
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bungalow style home in downtown Durango
Great people watching from front porch Front yard is fully fenced in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Bungalow style home in downtown Durango
Great people watching from front porch
Front yard is fully fenced in
Great fenced in backyard-perfect for kids and well-behaved pets!
Comfortable living area with large flat screen TV
Open floor plan
Seating for 4 at the dining table
Open gourmet kitchen
Fully stocked with everything you need to prepare a great meal
Mater bedroom with queen bed and en-suite bathroom
Master bathroom has double sinks
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed
Full bathroom
3rd Bedroom with Twin Trundle
Modern washer and dryer
Enjoy coffee or cocktails in the great backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jetskier2...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“The perfect spot to stay in Durango!”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This beautiful home is located close enough to downtown to easily walk everywhere yet far enough to be very quiet. The interior has been updated nicely. We enjoyed sitting in the back patio while our little dog played in the yard. Thank you for a very relaxing vacation!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie D
Burleson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect house. Great in every way”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house was more than I expected. It was so clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and very organized! Everything about the house was enjoyable. The location was in a good area for taking a walk and close enough to walk to downtown Durango. I highly recommend this property. We travel with our 2 dogs so the fenced yard was a plus!! Also, for a rental that accepts pets, it was immaculate which I really appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Z
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great Location! Very Clean.”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We used this stay for a mountain biking trip that was with my husband and 12 year old son. It was perfectly located for our rides and was within walking distance to town to shop and eat. It was about 15 minute walk.

The home was very clean and the bed and bedding was super comfortable. The kitchen and laundry area was well stocked which is alway essential when traveling. I definitely would stay at this one again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squirrel...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you want a very comfortable and well-appointed house in town, this is the place. Very cozy and updated. Location was perfect - we brought our bikes and glad we did - about a 5 minute ride to main street and breweries. This house is as advertised, if not better. It was a great home base for a long weekend in Denver.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda V
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
“Great House Close to Everything”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house was even better than expected. Great little neighborhood, updated house, cute yard, close to everything. We would definitely rent it again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bschweibi...
1 review
“Very nice place, location and management!”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back. We travel with our dogs and it was very nice to have them welcomed along with ourselves. It's just minutes from main street and it is very well kept.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay--the home offers you the choice to make and enjoy a lazy breakfast or take a short walk downtown to a coffee shop. We are thrilled you all enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for taking the time to post a review--it's so helpful to those looking for a great place to stay when in Durango.

It was truly our pleasure to serve you and we very much look forward to you returning for another stay!

Thank you,
The Reservations Team, Durango CO Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickSanta...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Ideal Location for a Durango Vacation”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We go to Durango every summer and have rented several other houses, this house is by far the most comfortable and convenient place we've found. The large front and back yard gave our two boys plenty of room to play and explore and the small garage in the back was secure storage for my motorcycle and our mt. bikes. The house is well decorated, but not to fussy or fragile for kids. The house was well stocked with kitchen, bath and laundry tools and supplies. After a few hours of settling in we felt like we lived in Durango. The neighbors are friendly and your walking distance from downtown. The management company was on top of the one problem we had with a TV, they worked with the owners and solved the problem promptly. The best way to experience Durango is to stay downtown and this property is the best we've found in the downtown area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at 5th Avenue Beauty--it's a fantastic property, in a great location and thank you for taking the time to post a review--it's so helpful to those looking for a great place to stay when in Durango.

It was truly our pleasure to serve you and we very much look forward to you returning for another stay at the 5th Avenue Beauty!

Thank you,
The Reservations Team, Durango CO Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing